Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Also a walk away from restaurants and bars at Carlsbad village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

excellent location to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
breakfast(first floor only) and underground parking were included in price. staff was friendly and helpful. beautiful sunset. walked everywhere. beach towels provided. game room with 2 pool tables and a ping pong table. DVD library(free).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Monica Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business and hope that we can accommodate you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
We came for a few days during the week. The views were incredible. The grounds were very nice .pool and hot tub were great. Very relaxing ! it was just what my girlfriend needed after graduating nursing school . Would definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
Congratulations to your girlfriend! What a tremendous accomplishment. We are excited to hear that you will be back! We look forward to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Really nice size clean rooms and comfortable beds. The location is great and parking is free. Staff was nice too.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was really disappointing. The main lobby needs to be updated. It is so dated.
Location: Location is a great feature for this hotel. Short walk to beach and downtown Carlsbad.
Chose Tamarack Beach Resort as our hotel choice for a small family get together because of the great location to the beach and downtown Carlsbad. Rooms and beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were thrilled to accommodate your family reunion. We hope you make it an annual event. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 12, 2017
Very good location close to the beach,secure parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! Thank you for the great review! See you back soon I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: large rooms
Location: Carlsbad Village is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants
We stayed at the Tamarack the week of the 24th. The rooms are large and peaceful. The hotel is close enough to Carlsbad village, yet far enough from all the noise and traffic. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review. We anticipate your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across Carlsbad Blvd from beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfortable facility with excellent proximity to the state park on the beach. The hotel is a combination of timeshare suites and hotel rooms. The building is aging, but well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by monica garcia, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Joan L.

Great beach get away!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay at the beach, room was completely updated and we had a great patio with ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the immaculate ocean views right from your private patio. The sunsets are breathtaking, and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
thank you
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Tamarack Beach Resort

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
terrific, the staff was so friendly & helpful. Patricia at the reception always had a treat for my grandkids which made them feel special. even the pool guys were friendly to the kids. they were always asking them questions. We had a wonderful stay would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Awe thank you very much for your review. We truly have an amazing staff! We appreciate the recognition and we look forward to your next stay with us.