Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 1, 2016
There were roaches in the room. Room adequate for a two star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX

Decent hotel, but why so expensive in Carlsbad?

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: big room
Cons: Pricing
Location: Local park, Carsbad Beach is about 10 minutes from the hotel, Carlsbad Caverns is about 30 minutes
We were at the end of a seven day tour of the southwest and needed to spend the night in Carlsbad. I was shocked to see what the room rates were for every hotel there, my suggestion to anyone wanting to visit Carlsbad Caverns is to time it so you are sleeping somewhere else. The town of Carlsbad was nice though, we ate a great local Mexican Restaurant, Mi Casita, and the waitress gave us info on their town park which included a skateboard park and nice walking trails, along with a beach and swimming.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuerteventura eine Nacht ok

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Verkehrsgünstig gelegen
Cons: Das Frühstück.
Das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig zu den Carlsbad caverns gelegen. Das Frühstück war unterdurchschnittlich. Zimmer einfach aber sauber. Fuer eine Nacht ok.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

US Travelers - Carlsbad

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
No website for hotel. Had to book through 3rd party website that showed only 2 rooms remaining. Upon arrival the hotel was only at about 20% occupancy and would not allow me to downsize rooms because room was booked through 3rd party.
4 out of 5
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

A true dump

Posted Jan 10, 2015
They start with telling you all the things they don't have (pool annd wifi) and it gets worse. I paid $200 a night and got these tiny pillows. No water pressure and a crappy tv. Staff is nice enough. Breakfast is really bad. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Latrica from Texas

Overpriced but nice.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Just priced twice what it was worth, but still less expensive than the rest of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Loved eating at the No Whiner Dinner.
Less than average hotel for $200 plus per night. High prices due to oil and has drilling boom in the area.