Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very humid extremely hot , didn't feel comfortable . The stairway looked very dirty . Felt like I was in a prison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very good. Near bus station to NYC in ha

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff are very good. Clean and well organized rooms. Near bus station to NYC in 30 min. I really liked it.
4 out of 5
by Trygve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marissa

Decent place for a night or two

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check in went well, but the room itself was pretty run down. It was fine for sleeping. The wifi didn't work at all, but the hotel is located 3 minutes from a bus stop that takes you into New York. $4.50 gets you to the port authority in downtown New York and it's about 15 minutes so that was great.
3 out of 5
by christopher

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel for a night...I booked the hotel because it was close to Met Life Stadium and figured I would walk there and back...Well I did but crossing major highways was needed , Not the smartest move on my behalf but I lived through it.... Oh yeah a plane crashed across the street 6 hours after I checked out.... Don't believe me? Search plane crash Carlstad NJ 5/15/17
4 out of 5
by John

Decent place if your going to MetLife Stadium

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough place. Close to MetLife. If you walk 2 minutes to Redd's (decent food and drinks) you can take the shuttle to the stadium for free if you show your room key--big bonus there!
4 out of 5
by Eugenio

Easy access to NYC but breakfast was average

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was above average although free breakfast needs variety. Local area was excellent base going to NYC and place was peaceful.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
room was dirty. toe clippings on the floor. when called to complain, they just didn' t seem to care.
4 out of 5
by Byron

An Oasis.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable rates, 5 minute walk to Manhattan bus, free parking, clean rooms, and majordomo Raj -- what's not to like? Just finished my third stay and hotel has remained consistently good, not offering luxury, but solid value for a NYC or Meadowlands visit. It is an oasis in a rather dingy neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was not expecting much, due to the low price, but we were thrilled with the room! Everything was super clean, modern amenities, and very comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet, considering the close proximity to the city, which is only a 5 minute bus ride away. There is convenient food delivery service, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The only downside was the Wifi; it was fine for fiddling around on the phone, but trying to stream a movie or TV show to watch was an exercise in futility. Would stay here again, for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again.