Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Nice hotel near NY City

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: This hotel was the perfect place to stay if you want to go to Times Square.
Cons: More space needed for breakfast especially if you're there for the holidays.
Location: Perfect location near shopping and just a short bus ride to Times Square.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good and the bus going to New York City was just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and nice. Older hotel. Very strong chlorine smell. Cleaned the snow in the parking lot well. Very close to the Giants stadium and turnpike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel had everything we needed and it was close the NYC. The breakfast was a bonus. The room was very clean and quiet and the staff was very polite. I would recommend this hotel as I will be back the next time I visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was nice! I would like to come back. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean hotel close to NYC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price & comfortable bed
Cons: Rooms are slightly out of date and I could not control thermostat in my room.
Location: Right across the street from Meadowlands!
The common public areas are very clean and updated. The rooms seem like they are slightly behind the public areas for updating, but the beds and linens were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Close enough to travel to NY

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff. The shuttle bus driver, Sergio, was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The walls were paper thin, we could hear people talking and it felt like they were right in the room. Plus loud hum from bathroom 24/7.
Location: Close to transport to get to NYC. Restaurants nearby will deliver
I appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Transportation to NYC was by bus and was just across the street. Lots to choose from at the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to New York City

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean and Safe.Accessible for public transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great location but be careful when booking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, wi fi, breakfast
Cons: Clarity on booking in terms of smoking vs. non-smoking
Location: Go Jets!
Great for going to a game at Met Life stadium. We booked a room, but when we got there it was a smoking room. Somehow that was put in the room request even though it hadn't shown up on our end. We stayed anyway. Nice staff, great services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: Nice hotel
Location: Nice hotel
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santacon

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was very clean.