Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Florida

Great Hotel for Business trip

Posted Jan 31, 2016
A great hotel with great staff and very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Close to the city without the hassle

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We love staying in Hampton Inns for overnight trips & this hotel was no different. The staff was friendly & very helpful. They printed us out the bus schedule (which picks up directly across from the hotel) & gave me the rates. It is a 20-25 bus ride to NYC and transit drops you off right in the Port Authority. Our room as clean & comfortable & the complimentary coffee & pastries was a nice treat after spending the night walking the city. Breakfast was hot, delicious & plentiful. I don't have any complaints from the stay. If you are looking for a good, simple hotel right outside of the city, for a good price, this is the place I would recommend. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for short term.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good experience here. But room were cramped, small for 4 people in one room. Also heater/ac was old no automatic temperature handling. .. Good for short term... Very nice breakfast though....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Great location for games at Met Life stadium.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Not familiar with the area, a restaurant inside the hotel would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Love the location with proximity to NYC. Love the staff and the complimentary breakfast. Love the donuts and bagels.
Cons: Son-in-Law couldn't use treadmills because something was wrong with belts.
Location: Location is great only 15 minutes from NYC and you can get the bus right across the street.
This is a great Hotel. Excellent breakfast, one of the best. Love the donuts, bagels and waffles. Great dining attendants. Right on top of everything, as soon as something is getting low, they're there refilling. Love having bus service right across the street. Makes traveling into NYC quick with no need to take car into the city, therefore, saving you money on parking. Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for nyc marathon shuttle

Posted Nov 4, 2015
You can see metlife stadium from hotel. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Nice hotel, courteous staff, close to Metlife.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I had a great stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The staff was able to accommodate me with an early check in and a late check out. I was in town for the Giants game, and MetLife is literally about 5 minutes from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Need a pool! or hot tub!! Everything else was fantastic! The buffet was great! Located across the street from METLIFE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels