Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Accommodating in every way

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. They were friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Our rooms were clean and inviting and we disnt want for anything (towels, washcloths, etc.) Definetely will be utilizing this hotel for our next NJ trip!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Updates and renovation needed!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast area and selection of food. Constant attention to keeping open areas clean.
Cons: Major updates to the rooms and hallways. Felt like I was staying in dive motel. Other Hampton Inns in Chads Ford, PA or Stamford, CT were much nicer
Location: Great location. Stayed for work.
The room was outdated with printed carpeting, fake wood paneled doors, & and exterior wall ventilation system from the 70's/80's with push knobs (no thermostat). The bathroom door was filthy with water drops and/or dirt dried around the knob. The door knobs were all worn and scratched. The bed linens were clean. Plenty of towels and minimal toiletries (lotion/shampoo/conditioner). Breakfast was really good. Great selection of food. The coffee, tea, pastries by the elevator bank was great. The elevators were very slow. The housekeeping crew was great; they were people constantly cleaning the elevators, lobby, and breakfast dining area. I would not stay here again unless they did updates and/or renovations to the rooms and hallways to bring this hotel up to the 21st century. More lighting is needed for the parking areas. If I could have cancelled after my first night without penalty I would have moved to a more updated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room, location. Near to NYC. Near to bus stop.
Cons: Only 2 elevators to server the whole building. They are very slow and one was out when I stayed.
Good breakfast, Near to NYC. Easy access to bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay as usually

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is the best hotel for NY trips. If you dislike driving in the crowded city, just take the bus that picks you up in front of the hotel and drops you off at Port Authority. Driving from here is easy as well. Great dining options nearby and also at the hotel. Great room and I love the fact that this hotel has same standards in all locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bed needed repair felt like a hammock outlet in bathroom felt loose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend in New York!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I always have a comfortable stay at this hotel. I have been here several times before and will go back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aekyeung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from indiana

disappointed from indiana!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: heater/airconditioning beds breakfast sausage and eggs
staff-great, heater/airconditioning in room terrible. nothing but high heat would work. had to get up several times during night to open and close window to keep it from getting to hot or cold. Breakfast was not up to hampton standards breakfast staff was great but food was not We were disappointed in our general experience with facilities but staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; very close to Lincoln Tunnel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Location: The Big Apple!
Nice, ok, clean, decoration outdated a bit (standards are lower in NY in general) but clean.