Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from indiana

disappointed from indiana!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: heater/airconditioning beds breakfast sausage and eggs
staff-great, heater/airconditioning in room terrible. nothing but high heat would work. had to get up several times during night to open and close window to keep it from getting to hot or cold. Breakfast was not up to hampton standards breakfast staff was great but food was not We were disappointed in our general experience with facilities but staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; very close to Lincoln Tunnel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Location: The Big Apple!
Nice, ok, clean, decoration outdated a bit (standards are lower in NY in general) but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel across the street from the Meadowlands

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: there is a bus stop directly across the street from the hotel that can get you to Time Square in 20 minutes which was very convenient.
Cons: nothing
Location: Not far from New York via bus.
The hotel is very nice but in an isolated area near football stadium. But there is a bus stop directly across the street from the hotel that can get you to Time Square in 20 minutes which was very convenient. Overall this hotel is worth another stay when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
good quality with reasonable price. breakfast was really good. close to NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Visit Manhattan stay in jersy

Posted Jan 20, 2017
15 minutes from penn station easy to find hotel super clean and comfortable great free breakfast coffee 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Nice hotel near NY City

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: This hotel was the perfect place to stay if you want to go to Times Square.
Cons: More space needed for breakfast especially if you're there for the holidays.
Location: Perfect location near shopping and just a short bus ride to Times Square.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Breakfast was good and the bus going to New York City was just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Nice older hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and nice. Older hotel. Very strong chlorine smell. Cleaned the snow in the parking lot well. Very close to the Giants stadium and turnpike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel had everything we needed and it was close the NYC. The breakfast was a bonus. The room was very clean and quiet and the staff was very polite. I would recommend this hotel as I will be back the next time I visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was nice! I would like to come back. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean hotel close to NYC

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price & comfortable bed
Cons: Rooms are slightly out of date and I could not control thermostat in my room.
Location: Right across the street from Meadowlands!
The common public areas are very clean and updated. The rooms seem like they are slightly behind the public areas for updating, but the beds and linens were great!