Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: If you care, please review the access ramps for people with special needs.
Overall the experience was good given that we were only looking for an overnight stay. The hotel is under expansion; hence parking was tight and the premises didn't look as good as I expected. The ramp for access for people with special needs was too narrow and slanting dangerously. To me, it demonstrated lack of concern on the part of the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, MA

Great for a concert or event at MetLife Stadium!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Larry our shuttle driver was AWESOME and a wonderful addition to our concert experience!
Cons: Quality of breakfast items could have been better- most of the hot items were cold and not refilled in a timely manner.
Convenient, Quiet and Easy access to the stadium. The hotel provided a shuttle which made parking and access to the stadium very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Halfway to destination hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel received us after 11pm check in with no problem . We were able to sleep 2 adults 3 kids in a 2queen room . Price was great , breakfast was a bonus . We were able to rest and continue our trip early . Good hotel for a one night stay , the staff were friendly. Thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, but it was a little difficult to find.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Room and lobby was very nicely furnished.
Cons: The entrance is kind of hard to find and if you miss it, you have to drive several miles before you can get back.
Location: We ate breakfast there and did not need to go anywhere else.
Very pleasant. Hampton Inns are almost always very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was good experience. Many places to eat near by
5 out of 5
by William

Good enough

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Breakfast good. Their shuttle doesn't run all the hours it says so. Would stay again. Also, if you are in town for an event at Metlife Stadium, go to Red's bar. Less than a mile away, and they have a shuttle (small fee) that actually runs when it says it will to the stadium and back. Its a good sports bar, as well.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Family stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay at this hotel. Stayed there before and decided to return. Clean facility, large rooms, excellent breakfast. Across the street there is a direct bus to NYC (#163) that get us there in 15 minutes, for $9 round trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Accommodating in every way

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. They were friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Our rooms were clean and inviting and we disnt want for anything (towels, washcloths, etc.) Definetely will be utilizing this hotel for our next NJ trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short visit to New York City

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was great but the shuttle bus driver was the highlight of our trip. We were stranded by the bus because we missed a stop, and he went out of his way to find us in the dark, when we were in the middle of nowhere. The shuttle bus service is a wonderful benefit for staying at this hotel. The hotel was difficult to find for me, but that was probably because I'm from Ohio where everything is much easier traffic-wise. Breakfast was too crowded to eat in the dining area so we took it to our room. Other than that, it was extremely comfortable, clean, and a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Updates and renovation needed!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast area and selection of food. Constant attention to keeping open areas clean.
Cons: Major updates to the rooms and hallways. Felt like I was staying in dive motel. Other Hampton Inns in Chads Ford, PA or Stamford, CT were much nicer
Location: Great location. Stayed for work.
The room was outdated with printed carpeting, fake wood paneled doors, & and exterior wall ventilation system from the 70's/80's with push knobs (no thermostat). The bathroom door was filthy with water drops and/or dirt dried around the knob. The door knobs were all worn and scratched. The bed linens were clean. Plenty of towels and minimal toiletries (lotion/shampoo/conditioner). Breakfast was really good. Great selection of food. The coffee, tea, pastries by the elevator bank was great. The elevators were very slow. The housekeeping crew was great; they were people constantly cleaning the elevators, lobby, and breakfast dining area. I would not stay here again unless they did updates and/or renovations to the rooms and hallways to bring this hotel up to the 21st century. More lighting is needed for the parking areas. If I could have cancelled after my first night without penalty I would have moved to a more updated hotel.