Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken S.

A lifesaver!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We were attending a concert and there was only one room left with a double bed and it worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by woodswomen

more then expected

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Orbitz
We stayed in a room with just a double bed. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept on. It looks like it may have been remodeled lately as the bedding and decor looked modern. The breakfast was great in the morning. Lots to eat: waffels, eggs, sausage, cereal, buscuits and gravey, muffins. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Minneapolis, U.S.

When Black Bear is Full

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Right across the highway from the fancy Casino, yet cheaper, quieter, and smoke-free air. Nice pool/jacuzzi facilities, and breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by macguyver from j

Nice close to casino

Posted Feb 15, 2014
It was very comfortable as very easy to find and it was close to the casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minnnesota

Non-Functional

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The room was large and the continental breakfast was above average.
Cons: Check the function of the facilities and provide in-room WIFI.
We were disappointed in this room. When you pay for the use of a Whirlpool tub you don't expect the water to come out rust red. When we complained about the water all we got was we'll tell maintenance. We would not pay the extra for the Whirlpool we could not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billie Jean22

AmericInn

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Orbitz
It was a very good place to stay for not much money. My room was smaller than my entryway closet at home, but I guess I dont really need much room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from St. Paul

Nice hotel conveniently located off main freeway

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big and very clean room.
2 out of 5
by billy w from Moorhead,MN

The hotel needs some upgrading!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: The beds and heater-a/c units need upgrading!
The hotel needs to get new beds they are hard as a rock, the drain in our shower did not drain very fast standing in water the whole time was not good kinda gross. The rooms are small and need upgrades like paint and the heat\a/c are old and need upgrading. The hotel was full the weekend we stayed and it was very quite could not here anyone walking or talking in other rooms. The breakfast was very good and having the swimming pool open 24hrs for adults was also nice. They did let us have a small dog but charging $20 a night for a pet fee was to much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013