Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Clean and friendly student style accomodation Close to trams and Lygon Street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Average hotel on CBD fringes

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location OK
Cons: Room very tired, no Wi-Fi (free)
Hotel OK. but No free Wi-Fi - what is that about... Plus a $50 charge to credit card for no reaso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Russell Greetings, Hope this email finds you well . Thanks for your valuable review. For the wifi, our IT Department now try to find another reliable internet supplier, and hope in the coming future we can provide free wifi to all our guests. And for the $50.00, that is the refundable incidental / bond, this amount will release after you check out within 7 to 10 business days. We always try our best to deliver our standard of service to all the guests and we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. We wish to have a chance to look after you again for your next journey to Melbourne. Kind regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all happy

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great considered that the place is under construction at the moment. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Room was great for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Hi, Anonymous Thanks for your valuable review. and we would love to have you stay with us for your next event in Melbourne city! Kind Regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Arrow on Swanston was very convenient to the CBD.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everyone on staff was helpful and pleasant. Arrow on Swanston very convenient to city.
Location: Old Melbourne Gaol was a great place to visit.
My only gripe was that Expedia took payment for my booking way back in January when I first booked, even though I did not stay at Arrow until mid-May. I thought that was unfair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Barbara Thanks for your valuable review. and we would love to have you stay with us for your next event in Melbourne city! Kind Regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Did what it needed to.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine - room did as it needed to for a solo traveller, but felt quite dark and felt a bit robbed at having to pay for wi-fi. Also got woken up by building work outside most mornings, so as a hotel, would recommend, but maybe check ahead to see whether local renovations are done! Clean enough though and only took half an hour or so to walk into CBD / to the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Hi, Lauren Greetings, Hope this email finds you well . Thanks for your valuable review. Our building renovation will end soon and provide more new facility to all guests. We always try our best to deliver our standard of service to all the guests. We wish to have a chance to look after you again for your next journey to Melbourne. Kind regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
We had a pleasant two-nights stay. The hotel is well located for the CBD and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your valuable review. and we would love to have you stay with us for your next event in Melbourne city! Kind Regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Easy walk to bourke street

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Close to cbd and eateries. Only downfall was no entry from car park to hotel. Had to walk from car park around a little alley with luggage to get to hotelroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Greetings and sorry for late reply Hope this email finds you well . Thanks for your valuable review. Now we are doing the building renovation. In the future, there will be a short cut for guest easily back to lobby form car park. We always try our best to deliver our standard of service to all the guests and we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. We wish to have a chance to look after you again for your next journey to Melbourne. Kind regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
by Mohd Alif

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Hi, Mohd Thanks for your valuable review. and we would love to have you stay with us for your next event in Melbourne city! Kind Regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good experience. Hotel is clean and staff are helpful and professional. Could be improved with cheaper wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi, Anonymous Greetings, Hope this email finds you well . Thanks for your valuable review. Our IT Department now try to find another reliable internet supplier, and hope in the coming future we can provide free wifi to all our guests. We always try our best to deliver our standard of service to all the guests and we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience staying with us. We wish to have a chance to look after you again for your next journey to Melbourne. Kind regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget accomodation

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
very good "no frills" accommodation, everything you need, comfortable, safe -and just a short walk or tram ride from Central Melbourne, the staff were very helpful and Ii would have no hesitation in booking a room there again :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Hi, Anonymous Thanks for your valuable review. and we would love to have you stay with us for your next event in Melbourne city! Kind Regards, Dan, Reservation Officer.