Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find lodging. Owners of B & B were cordial and accommodating.
Location: Located in the center of the Willamette Valley Wine Country. Five miles from McMinville, OR.
We experienced a comfortable overnight stay at this B & B.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Bozeman

A great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you RR Thomson for your warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts, and wonderful stay in Carlton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard. that being said everything else was great
3 out of 5
by Gary from Woodburn

Unfortunate Snafu

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Because of some communication snafu with the online booking agent Expedia? Hotels.com? My reservation was double booked. The proprietor of the bed and breakfast tried to make it right, but that late in the game it wasn't going to happen. Bummer!
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B and B, close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
Cons: The air conditioning unit on the third floor was somewhat noisy.
Location: It is located on a quiet street, near the main street of the town. There are many tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were nicely appointed and the breakfasts were interesting and inviting. The owners were very pleasant and had information about local attractions readily available. The B and B is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
by Kathy & Mark from Bend, OR

Lovely B&B with great hosts

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The weather was unusually hot, so we appreciated the air conditioner in our room. The hospitality of our hosts was very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but their presentation was beautiful. Since our purpose was to go on wine-tasting excursions in the area, the location was perfect. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries and beautiful 'B&B'

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the suite, very large and comfortable. We felt it needs a larger flat-screen for the size of the room. Able to walk to several wine-tastings and restaurants. Would recommend this 'B&B'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy resting spot in Oregon wine country

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Plus: Breakfast the first morning was great. Minus: Magnolia Room is not recommended. Hot water was at best warm. Ceiling sky light with rain is very loud. Cannot get the room dark with sky light and one window without blinds. WiFi would not reach 3rd floor, had to move to 2nd floor siting area. Hit heads on slanted ceiling several times. With several attempts on 2nd night before 9PM could not get hosts to answer door to arrange time for breakfast. Left site the next morning and had breakfast on the road. In sum, would not go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
by Susan R. from Indiana

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great place. Very friendly family and the breakfast was very nice.