Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margery from Riverhead

The lilac room was perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My kind of place! The host and hostess were both authentically friendly and professional. Interesting and pretty furnishings and a relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Clif from Vashon Island, WA

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Mike and Roselyn were great Host and a beautiful property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast served. Wonderful and friendly hosts. Room was clean but there was no tv inside the room and wifi connection was weak in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find lodging. Owners of B & B were cordial and accommodating.
Location: Located in the center of the Willamette Valley Wine Country. Five miles from McMinville, OR.
We experienced a comfortable overnight stay at this B & B.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Bozeman

A great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you RR Thomson for your warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts, and wonderful stay in Carlton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard. that being said everything else was great
3 out of 5
by Gary from Woodburn

Unfortunate Snafu

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Because of some communication snafu with the online booking agent Expedia? Hotels.com? My reservation was double booked. The proprietor of the bed and breakfast tried to make it right, but that late in the game it wasn't going to happen. Bummer!
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B and B, close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
Cons: The air conditioning unit on the third floor was somewhat noisy.
Location: It is located on a quiet street, near the main street of the town. There are many tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were nicely appointed and the breakfasts were interesting and inviting. The owners were very pleasant and had information about local attractions readily available. The B and B is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
by Kathy & Mark from Bend, OR

Lovely B&B with great hosts

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The weather was unusually hot, so we appreciated the air conditioner in our room. The hospitality of our hosts was very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but their presentation was beautiful. Since our purpose was to go on wine-tasting excursions in the area, the location was perfect. We had a wonderful time.