Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B and B, close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
Cons: The air conditioning unit on the third floor was somewhat noisy.
Location: It is located on a quiet street, near the main street of the town. There are many tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were nicely appointed and the breakfasts were interesting and inviting. The owners were very pleasant and had information about local attractions readily available. The B and B is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
by Kathy & Mark from Bend, OR

Lovely B&B with great hosts

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The weather was unusually hot, so we appreciated the air conditioner in our room. The hospitality of our hosts was very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but their presentation was beautiful. Since our purpose was to go on wine-tasting excursions in the area, the location was perfect. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries and beautiful 'B&B'

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the suite, very large and comfortable. We felt it needs a larger flat-screen for the size of the room. Able to walk to several wine-tastings and restaurants. Would recommend this 'B&B'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy resting spot in Oregon wine country

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Plus: Breakfast the first morning was great. Minus: Magnolia Room is not recommended. Hot water was at best warm. Ceiling sky light with rain is very loud. Cannot get the room dark with sky light and one window without blinds. WiFi would not reach 3rd floor, had to move to 2nd floor siting area. Hit heads on slanted ceiling several times. With several attempts on 2nd night before 9PM could not get hosts to answer door to arrange time for breakfast. Left site the next morning and had breakfast on the road. In sum, would not go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan R. from Indiana

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great place. Very friendly family and the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by chad and justin from charleston, sc

Best breakfast in Oregon - gourmet!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Rosaland and Mike, the owners, are lovely people - invited my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (ages 2 and 4) who live in Carlton for dessert one evening during our three night stay. We look forward to staying there again on or next visit
5 out of 5
by R & V from Canada

Nostalgic and very enjoyable

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Located in Oregon wine country, this 1930's vintage manor house has been lovingly restored and made a most pleasant and comfortable base for touring the surrounding wineries and countryside. Located in a quiet neighborhood in the small town of Carlton, the host couple were friendly and provided a fine breakfast to start our day. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels