Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and nice large bathroom. I am an early riser so I was not there for breakfast so cannot comment. Early coffee service would have been nice but it was a Sunday morning so understndable that no one was up when I left at 6:30 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast in a great town

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was a neat place to stay within walking distance to town.
This was an enjoyable place to stay. it is easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet and comfortable. Food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

carlton

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything is great at this B&B, Super comfortable bed, restful sleep, wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful house and very hospitable hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely traditional home in a cute town

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly hosts.
Cons: It's a bit expensive.
Location: Carlton is a cute town with some wine tasting and restaurants. A small market to buy ice for the wine cooler.
We stayed at the RR Thompson house for a weekend wine tasting celebration of my husbands birthday. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and the room was enormous. The weekend had record high temps but the house was cool and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fargo, ND

Beautiful place to stay in Willamette Valley

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The Rose Suite is huge and exquisitely appointed. Breakfasts were creative and delicious, and easily accommodated our gluten-free request. Well located for exploring the Willamette Valley wine country. Carlton is a small, quiet community, but very close to McMinnville and Newport.
5 out of 5
by Margery from Riverhead

The lilac room was perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My kind of place! The host and hostess were both authentically friendly and professional. Interesting and pretty furnishings and a relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Clif from Vashon Island, WA

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Mike and Roselyn were great Host and a beautiful property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast served. Wonderful and friendly hosts. Room was clean but there was no tv inside the room and wifi connection was weak in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find lodging. Owners of B & B were cordial and accommodating.
Location: Located in the center of the Willamette Valley Wine Country. Five miles from McMinville, OR.
We experienced a comfortable overnight stay at this B & B.