Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast in a great town

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was a neat place to stay within walking distance to town.
This was an enjoyable place to stay. it is easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

carlton

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything is great at this B&B, Super comfortable bed, restful sleep, wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful house and very hospitable hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely traditional home in a cute town

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly hosts.
Cons: It's a bit expensive.
Location: Carlton is a cute town with some wine tasting and restaurants. A small market to buy ice for the wine cooler.
We stayed at the RR Thompson house for a weekend wine tasting celebration of my husbands birthday. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and the room was enormous. The weekend had record high temps but the house was cool and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find lodging. Owners of B & B were cordial and accommodating.
Location: Located in the center of the Willamette Valley Wine Country. Five miles from McMinville, OR.
We experienced a comfortable overnight stay at this B & B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Jetted tub not clean, Bed was hard. that being said everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B and B, close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
Cons: The air conditioning unit on the third floor was somewhat noisy.
Location: It is located on a quiet street, near the main street of the town. There are many tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were nicely appointed and the breakfasts were interesting and inviting. The owners were very pleasant and had information about local attractions readily available. The B and B is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chad and justin from charleston, sc

Best breakfast in Oregon - gourmet!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Rosaland and Mike, the owners, are lovely people - invited my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (ages 2 and 4) who live in Carlton for dessert one evening during our three night stay. We look forward to staying there again on or next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bothell, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Wineries
Really enjoyed our visit to this B&B. We stayed in one of the smaller upstairs rooms. It was very warm up there since it was summer, however they have air conditioning in all the rooms, so it was fine. Room was clean and well appointed. No TV but we were ok with that. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were excellent. Lots of wineries nearby to visit. Nothing to do past 5pm in town so you have to drive to McMinnville for dinner, etc. The B&B also has 2 larger rooms on the 2nd (of 3) levels which were enormous and very luxurious looking (and had a TV). Would be worth the extra money if you're celebrating a special occasion or have it to spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Seattle

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Owners/innkeepers have thought of everything to make a comfortable stay.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good shops and casual and fine restaurants are within walking distance.
The room we had and the B&B experience was just great. We are very picky folks and the RR Thompson House more than met our expectations. The room including the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean.. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Nothing. Inn keepers were great.
Location: Wine tasting near by.
Great place for a good nights rest after sightseeing. Facilities are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Very hospitable.