Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Good location but that's about it!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was in a great location but the hotel was run down. Holes in the walls, leaking roof, dirty kettle and dishes. Staff was ok but we ended up leaving a day early because home was more comfortable. Disappointed for the amount we spent for a get away. Buffet was average as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a convenient place to stay if you are going t o Melbourne Uni or North Melbourne. Always wish I brought a bicycle - there is a path straight out the front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
All good apart from the noise coming from neighbouring construction work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Was not working - was part of the deal, was not fixed
3 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was disappointing that the "make up my Room" for the second day of my stay seemed to be brushed over!! the bed was made, but everything else seemed as though it was to much trouble. the breakfast tray was still out side my room at 7.00pm that night and the cover for the tray was still where I left it: the new milk was not put in the fridge, the floor not vacuumed and the air-conditioning controller was filthy!! I have a CPAP machine and I had to buy an extension cord because there was no power point near the bed. The bathroom is not suitable for an aged person, as the shower is over the bath, which is extremely slippery and there are no grab handles to assist to get either in or out of the bath. The room looked as if no one cared even though I had done my bit at leaving it tidy.l
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

A really convenient location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of booking, finding my room, car park and quick check in and check out process.
Cons: Cleanliness in detail is essential. The blinds in the room were not hanging properly and looked shabby. The breakfast coffee and tea were ordinary.
Location: Great location with easy access to the city, restaurants, Sydney road shops, zoo.
I stayed one night to attend a function near the University. It was most convenient and really easy to organise. But would I choose to have an extended stay - not really. There were a few minor issues for me. Firstly, the room configuration was not the room I had booked. I expected a standard room with a double bed. Instead I was allocated to a room with two double beds. Not a big deal, and in the end the second bed was useful. There was no hanging space or hooks in the room. I brought clothing for the function and had to spread them on the extra bed to keep them fresh. Another issue was that the in room crockery was not totally clean I had to wash the cup before using it. Other than than, it was fine and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to universities and zoo

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom - shower did not work and bath difficult to access
Location: Easy walk to park, zoo, good tram transport
Great location in park area good transport quiet Shower did not work in room - bath difficult to get in and out so check first if you have mobility issues Staff great breakfast and cafe good ; shuttle bus to airport Free wifi worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Victoria

Great position, comfy bed

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
A night in Melbourne, close to Lygon street. Good pool and very comfy beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is good, situated close to the zoo and university. Room was ok, very small bathroom. Room wasn't cleaned and the used towels just put onto the bed.