Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon USA

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Wonderful! Mary McCoud should be knighted because everything was thought out and perfect. She gets a 10 of 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly host lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I have stayed in a B&B so I was a little apprehensive, but this couldn't have been better. It is run by a lovely couple, I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The room was comfortable, with a nice seating area, walk in wardrobe and excellent tea & coffee facilities. In addition to the usual, there was cappuccino, Horlicks, bottle water and a Twix. Shower was excellent, and the bathroom had toiletries & flannels supplied, plus a heated towel rail. Breakfast is ordered the night before, but is freshly cooked at your chosen time, all local produce and very good quality. I will definitely be back, and hopefully for a slightly longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Pretoria, South Africa

Great B&B in Southern Scotland

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Carluke, where the B&B is situated, has a railway with trains going to Edinburgh, Glasgow and Inverness. This makes it an ideal base to travel and sight see from. Guesthouse is beautiful with the owner (Mary) extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are great and if you pick the Braveheart breakfast then be prepared to eat a lot. I can recommend it as an excellent place to stay at while visiting the South of Scotland.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop during long journey, easy to find (signed from main road), clean and friendly, good advice on where to eat locally. Excellent breakfast with lovely coffee. Urban location but set well back from the road so not a problem. Good value, would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome from Mary and Murdo.
Good choice of breakfast, always served with a smile. Nice touch of real flowers in room.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Keighley

Douglashall B&B 070616

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short overnight stay. About half mile from centre so quiet area. I made a mistake by ticking wrong box on breakfast menu but owner happily rectified it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything !
We enjoyed our stay with the lovely Mary, and her dear husband - everything was just perfect for the weary traveller - a friendly welcome with a cup of tea, and a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is very generous and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Australia

Best bed and breakfast in Scotland

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
extremely friendly and helpful.would certainly return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

super

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: friendliness cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: in a rural town close to Glasgow
Every thing was perfect. the breakfast was a feast. dont eat a big meal the night before. Our Hosts were friendly and treated us like old pals.