Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limburg

Een goede B&B

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Leuke mensen. Geven goed advies voor een restaurant in het centrum. En een goed verzorgd ontbijt. luxe kamer nieuwe badkamer.
Location: Rustig dorp. Was op de terug reis dus weinig activiteit gezocht
Goed te vinden door de borden. En erg rustig gelegen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome from Mary and Murdo.
Good choice of breakfast, always served with a smile. Nice touch of real flowers in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything !
We enjoyed our stay with the lovely Mary, and her dear husband - everything was just perfect for the weary traveller - a friendly welcome with a cup of tea, and a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is very generous and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Australia

Best bed and breakfast in Scotland

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
extremely friendly and helpful.would certainly return again.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Stralsund

Sehr gemütliches B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Die Hausherren sind äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer war groß, sauber, sehr schön ausgestattet. Wifi funktioniert tadellos und ist schnell. Das Auto kann hinter dem Haus abgestellt werden. Es ist etwas hellhörig im Haus, aber damit kann man gut leben. Das Frühstück kann am Abend zuvor ausgewählt werden und wird dann frisch zubereitet: umfangreich und sehr lecker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

super

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: friendliness cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: in a rural town close to Glasgow
Every thing was perfect. the breakfast was a feast. dont eat a big meal the night before. Our Hosts were friendly and treated us like old pals.
5 out of 5
by John from Southampton

Wonderful Host and wonderful food

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We were welcomed on our arrival by Mary, who offered us fresh scones on our arrival as we were tired from the drive, her and her husband were incredibly welcome and friendly, They bent over backwards for anything we needed and were truly great hosts and very entertaining as well. We would very happily stay there again, and look forward to doing so. The breakfast was outstanding as well.
5 out of 5
by couple from australia

Homey clean and well maintained property

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great homey feel exceptional cooked breakfast more than you could ask for or need Mary & murdo were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and cosy. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Jo & Norm from Sydney NSW, Australia

As fantastic as we remember it to be!

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Personal hospitality and of course the breakfast! Lovely having a bit more than the usual tea and coffee choices in the room too.
Cons: Having to leave!!
Location: Good spot - close to town but nice and quiet. The air is so fresh!!
Recently departed this lovely B&B which we visited a few years back. We left with fond memories first time around and this hasnt changed. The proprietors Mary & Murdo provide a lovely warm environment with all the finishing touches to make the visit extra special. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is amazing (the Braveheart breakfast is a must!). The house itself is in a good location, not too far from Carluke town but manages to keep nice and quiet.