Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service even late in the evening

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We arrived 4 hours later than planned due to flight delay and motorway closed in a section. Despite this they came up with food for us and we very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Serves the purpose in charming location and ground

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The gardens and the view.
Cons: Stronger lighting in the room.
Location: Very much a fine weather location; Laugharne is good for a visit - free parking but beware of flooding.
This is a charmingly located small hotel one mile to the west of Laugharne. It was a fine day on the morning of our checkout, and it was great to sit outside our room with a coffee enjoying the view of the gardens and out over Carmarthen Bay. The hotel has nine bedrooms (most on the ground floor) and has a large function room and a marquee; no functions were in progress when we stayed. We had a good night’s sleep in an OK room and a good breakfast, but there were some niggles: - The room was gloomy - the lighting was barely adequate for reading. - The main path from the carpark was right outside our groundfloor bedroom and others - thus care was needed to keep the curtain drawn across the full length window/glass door. - Bedroom soundproofing was poor - we could hear when the shower was operated in the next room and conversational babble from other rooms. - There was 40 minutes between ordering our cooked breakfast and its arrival - but we did get in just after a party of six. The breakfast was certainly well cooked when it arrived - the laverbread and cockle ‘cake’ may not be to everyone’s liking. Seemed more like a 3 star than a 4 star hotel - and it would not be our first choice in future. However, don’t rule it out. Note that the restaurant in the evening closes at 8.30 and don’t expect speedy wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi issues

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad place. Wifi did not work at all which is not good for Business users.
4 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Swansea

A Hotel is only as good as its Host

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
What a great host and terrific staff that could not do enough for us, we were totally spoilt thank you Broadway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel set on a cliff overlooking the bay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: While it's well out of town the view is fantastic and it's quiet. Facilities were really good-a really positive experience for me.
Cons: Lift was very slow - I stuck to the stairs!
I had a fantastic room with 2 bay windows overlooking the bay. Lots of room. Great bathroom with excellent water pressure and hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by D J

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed as part of a walking holiday. Good service, comfortable rooms and located on top of a hill with good views. Great gardens as well. You will need transport to get in and out of Laugharne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Room with a view
Cons: Improved attention to detail when cleaning the rooms, there was some rubbish on the floor of my wardrobe.
Location: Close to Dylan Thomas' home
This is a family run hotel, with very friendly staff, that is in a lovely location. I had a view of the sea from my room. The hotel is a popular venue for weddings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was at the corner of building and sometimes noisy as the window was facing to the hotel entrance. A garden view room would have given different impression. Hotel staffs were very friendly but the service was a bit slow.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Newport

Great stay at Broadway Country House Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms are very clean and well appointed, food in the restaurant was excellent and hot breakfast options were superb.