Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Perfect location to visit local attractions or Skanda Vale. Home cooked dinber was delicious and tasty breakfast too. Car park was large and rooms spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Wonderfully friendly staff, always ready to help. Wonderful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by wayne

Top notch little gem

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely little gem tucked away not far from Pembroke. Food was lovely, breakfast unbelievably nice and everyone that i spoke to was genuinely nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ricky from Swansea

not bad.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
It's a very nice little family run B&B. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well presented and clean. There is quite a large quiet bar downstairs which was pretty good. only 2 negatives are that checkout is 10am which i was not aware of and the bed is very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome on a wet and windy Welsh night!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Arrived here after 8 hours driving in wind and rain. To be honest from the outside it doesn't look that great but don't be put off. It was near midnight but the staff had stayed up to let me in. The room was pleasant, clean and quiet. Breakfast was served in the pub restaurant and there was a good selection although I was not brave enough to go for the Welsh cockles! Definitely one I would use again and recommend to others just don't follow your sat nav! Head for Carmarthen hospital and then the signs for the steam railway and you'll drive straight past it without the challenge of small lanes with grass up the middle!
5 out of 5
by John from London

A pleasure to be back again.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a return visit, having first stayed at the Hollybrook last year. This family run hotel is in a quiet village. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant is as tempting as the portions are generous. Friendly service throughout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, food very good. Could recommend.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Welcome. Food.
Very handy for Carmarthan. Some nice beaches nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very pleasant stay here for a couple of nights whilst touring Wales, slightly let down by low quality mattresses and the lack of advertised wifi. On the plus side, the hotel is in a beautiful quiet location, the staff were friendly and attentive and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Hazel from Germany

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is one of my favourite places to stay. A beautiful area and I cannot fault the cleanliness, service and hospitality. The food is also great. We look forward to the breakfasts. We will go back there again and again.