Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Must try the pancakes

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was lovely. The room (7) was large with a double bed and a single. Very clean and comfy. The pancakes at breakfast were amazing! Lots of lovely things to do within a 20 minutes drive.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and friendly staff. will definately use again / recommend to colleagues if ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Stan and Jenny

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Llety Cynin was excellent in all areas which made for a very relaxing few days in West Wales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great little spot

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Lovely little place, very personal, pool, gym and sauna are a bonus. for such a small hotel. Menu wasnt massive, but the food was very good and the breakfast was top notch. With this little gem in the area, why stay anywhere else. Not the liveliest place, but definitely a little haven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super break

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was for our comfort; particularly food and staff, were second to none. We recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

countryside holiday

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and we'll equipped. Lovely location.
Cons: Blind in our room needed repair
Very pleasant stay on a short visit to South Wales. Would make a good Base to explore this part of Wales.
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Birmingham

Wonderful

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late for check in, wasn't a problem. I let them know when I arrived and someone met me and showed me around. Next morning I overslept and the girls on the front desk couldn't do any more to help. Coffee and breakfast to go, checked where I had to go and advised me to best route to take. Amazing service, thank you The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

Lovely and well kept hotel with pool

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great location for us and very friendly staff
Cons: More shelving in the bathroom
Location: Only stayed one night as a stop over en route
We checked in and a cup of tea was brought to us which is very unusual but very welcome. Our room was large though the bathroom very small and nowhere to put anything so we lived out of our toilet bag. Lovely cooked to order breakfast and selection of cereals and juices etc too. Lovely pool though we didnt use it. Great outside seating tables if the weather permits. Would highly recommend and we would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by marc

Beware of 48 hour cancellation policy

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unable to cancel room due to 48 cancellation policy so didn't stay and won't be using or recommending to any colleagues.