Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

Lovely and well kept hotel with pool

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Great location for us and very friendly staff
Cons: More shelving in the bathroom
Location: Only stayed one night as a stop over en route
We checked in and a cup of tea was brought to us which is very unusual but very welcome. Our room was large though the bathroom very small and nowhere to put anything so we lived out of our toilet bag. Lovely cooked to order breakfast and selection of cereals and juices etc too. Lovely pool though we didnt use it. Great outside seating tables if the weather permits. Would highly recommend and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Castle Donington

Great little find

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
If your looking for a relaxing stay on a working farm then this is the place. Modern, clean building with full leisure facilities. Only downside, if you can call it that, is that it is away from any local services so you have to drive.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Secluded, comfortable, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Location: As above.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, as were those who served breakfast and afternoon tea. We had room 7, a family room for 3, which was bright, comfortable, quite spacious and with plenty of storage space. A hairdryer was included, as well as the tea, coffee and toiletries, which was helpful, although I don't believe the dryer was listed on the website, so I took my own. Towels for the pool were provided free of charge and the pool and sauna were clean and pleasant. Plenty of choice at breakfast and a lovely afternoon tea. The Willy Wonka children's tea was visually eye catching, just as shown on the website and the Story playing on the CD added atmosphere. It's secluded, in a very peaceful countryside setting, but close to Tenby, Narbeth, Laugharne and Bluestone, so a good base to explore the area. All in all, we had a lovely time and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Secluded, comfortable, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Location: As above.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, as were those who served breakfast and afternoon tea. We had room 7, a family room for 3, which was bright, comfortable, quite spacious and with plenty of storage space. A hairdryer was included, as well as the tea, coffee and toiletries, which was helpful, although I don't believe the dryer was listed on the website, so I took my own. Towels for the pool were provided free of charge and the pool and sauna were clean and pleasant. Plenty of choice at breakfast and a lovely afternoon tea. The Willy Wonka children's tea was visually eye catching, just as shown on the website and the Story playing on the CD added atmosphere. It's secluded, in a very peaceful countryside setting, but close to Tenby, Narbeth, Laugharne and Bluestone, so a good base to explore the area. All in all, we had a lovely time and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great for all types of travellers and very comfortable facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Absolutely superb

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Wotif
It was so lovely staying at Lolfa Cynin, every detail and need was beautifully met. The bed was very comfy, the room was quiet and the breakfast was perfect. We just wish we had brought our bathers because the pool looked amazing.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Lyndhurst

Super hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were tired from a long journey and were delighted with the warm welcome and comfortable room. A wee bit awkward to find but well worth the trouble. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels