Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite hotel - no kids

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Celebrated my birthday with my wife, very nice hotel ( 4 stars not 5) Rooms are OK not breath taking. Toilets OK Pool are wormed not enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Amazing relaxing hotel in a remote forest

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Love the food, spa treatments, solarium room, bathroom, shower, free tea around the hotel and the remote location
Cons: The staff could be more pleasant. For the amount of money spent, staff should be more accommodating and dote on you
Location: Location is remote- cannot get there without a car. There are a variety of hiking trails available nearby which are beautiful!
My husband and I LOVE this hotel! The facilities are great- they offer many classes and the spa is incredible. We have had the best massages of all time here- highly recommend the millennium massage (4 hands massage). The food is amazing and healthy and they offer many options at each meal. The only complaint we have is that there is no lunch included in the price. For such an expensive hotel, 3 meals should be included or at least some small dishes available from 1-3pm such as salads and sandwiches free of charge. The rooms are small, but very clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. The bathroom is great and the shower pressure is incredible. Another complaint I had is that we told the hotel it was our anniversary and they did not offer anything complimentary to us. The best part of the hotel is the no phone policy and no kids allowed- making the hotel very quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxing and tranquil getaway, this is the place for you. The breathtaking views of the forest and its remote location add to the romantic atmosphere. Love this place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had high expectations due to reviews that we read, but were disappointed with our stay at Carmel Forest. The food was on par with that of a 2 star resort in the states, the service was mediocre (needed multiple follow up calls to get room clean, could not get a straight answer on when & if the wine bar was open - which it never was), Beds were small, AC heat/didnt work properly, among a number of other minor annoyances that we would not have expected given the price, ratings, and other reviews. We gave the feedback to the hotel upon leaving, but were met with a shrug and a "sorry". On the positive side, the spa was great. We enjoyed the massages (ask for Alana!) and the pool/jacuzzi area was very relaxing. While it is probably the best place to stay in the area, I would not expect a pampering luxury all inclusive weekend out of Carmel Forest Spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well done luxurious spa resort

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely as was the patio area. They had a nice welcome gift. Breakfast in Israeli hotels is usually a grand affair but this may have been the best I've seen and I've been to some nice Israeli hotels. Dinner was okay but not wonderful. They are heavy on the sauces. We had such large breakfasts that we didn't have lunch so I can't comment on that. Dinner and breakfast were included in the price. Be aware that the resort is kosher so there is no mixing of meat and dairy at any meals (breakfast being dairy and dinner being meat) and there are no pork or shelled seafood dishes (fish is not considered seafood). The spa services were very nice and there was a decent choice of services including several for expectant mothers. The pool was large but I wish the area and pool were warmer. It poured while we were there so I didn't have a chance to explore the grounds. The majority of the visitors are Israeli, not tourists from other countries so I found the ability to speak English was not as widespread as in some other hotels but certainly good enough. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chill and be thrilled

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room nothing special but food was exceptional for half board Fresh tasty imaginative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
its a great place to be. needed more time there personally, i don't like the european bathrooms with a half glass in stall also missed not having tub food & service excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrow, England

Spa Extraordinaire

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything, particularly facilities for disabled wheelchair clients. Excellent staff always ready to help, particularly Eli in the indoor sw
Cons: After the evening meal, teas and coffee used to be available at no extra charge in the lounge. This facility is now charged extra for.
Location: Near Mt Carmel and Haifa with beautiful gardens and surrounding forestry.
Excellent spa with gym, swimming pools, multiple treatments and excellent opportunities for relaxation. Superb cuisine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not as good as it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hashmona'im Israel

return visit

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: no need
Location: situated in the Carmel forest with great sceneries towards the ocean. 20 minutes to the center of Haifa.
We have been in the past years 4 times at the Carmel Forest Spa hotel and is the best in Israel, great room, famous Israeli breakfast buffet and evening meal as in the best gourmet restaurants. Beautiful gardens, excellent Spa facilities including 2 swimming pools (outside & inside )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels