Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was just ok, it included a light breakfast. The room was rather small. It was clean. I stayed here twice, it's close to everything in Carmel and close to Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - close to shopping area.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
No TV guide to channel setup made TV unusable. This is enough.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Needs new beds and plumbing.
Great location. Staff was nice. Bed was sagging and very uncomfortable. Shower had poor pressure.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina del rey

Great location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: we could see the ocean from the room, the shower spray was good, TV good, everything worked, did not need to ask for anything, beds were so-so.
Cons: the bathroom is so tiny, there is a shower but no bathtub, the shower must be 40 or 50 years old, the room was extremely cramped.
Location: Two blocks from the main street in Carmel, five blocks from the ocean, the location is the best depending upon what you came to Carmel for.
This is an old hotel that desperately needs some updating. However, the location could not be better, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the "continental" breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was very clean and had everything we needed for a couple nights in Carmel. The only downside was the pool wasn't open when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location. Staff was excellent. Nice breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pleasant stay, highlighted by the extremely helpful receptionist that we dealt with.
3 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a good deal for the price.