Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here for my best friends Birthday weekend the view was amazing the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean we will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to restauants and beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: very spacious and clean, loved the fireplace and the view
Cons: parking very close to other cars
Location: beach, restauants, shopping and great walking paths
friendly staff, clean and newly remodeled room and very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near from downtown Carmel.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed just one night as part of a West Coast road trip, it was OK for that. Rooms were basic but nice. Breakfast was included and good also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

hotel close to shopping area,

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was small and hot temperature I have to ask for fan because there's no A/C and open the window to get some cool air! Unfortunately I couldn't sleep will due to street noise! Too much. My room was behind the swimming pool and the street. 👎
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Sorry for the unseasonable heat and humidity. Hopefully you'll give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
A bit of false info, I read full breakfast and it's not, not to me, I like eggs but not scrambled and when that is the only choice, to me that's not full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca.

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall, the experience was good. However, the hotel did not have AC and it was the hottest weekend of the year. They did not have portable fans available to at least circulate the air. The room, bed and breakfast were all average to good, and the view was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything in Carmel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly and clean. Would have liked black out shades to darken the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
One night. Relaxing. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Convient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will recommend to family and friends

Posted Aug 28, 2017
BW's location is steps away to the restaurants, shops, & a couple of blocks away from the beach. It also felt safe walking around the property even at 9:30 pm because we had to leave our car in their parking garage because of tight parking space in downtown Carmel. Front desk happily accommodated my request for extra firm pillows & readily answered all my questions. The restroom is clean and all the basic necessities are provided. The breakfast was simple with cereals, toast, egg, sausage, apple juice, OJ, coffee, tea, muffins & waffles. We were at 4th floor with an ocean view room. It was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. However, don't expect a total ocean view because of the fog, rooftop of buildings, & trees. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will def come back here if ever we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york NY

Modest hotel with great views and firplace

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a great alternative to the pricey B and B options in Carmel. It's a 6 minute walk to the shops and 15 to the beach. The priciest room had a comfy king bed, large balcony with ocean bit and a fireplace. Perfect for the chill that descends even on summer nights. It needs upgrades such as more electrical outlets and USB ports and the main room should have a desk or dresser with mirror and outlets to be ideal couples retreat. The bedroom decor is updated but not the bathroom