Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Better than expected

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, complimentary breakfast, coffee machine and refrigerator in the room
Cons: bathroom could use an update
Location: Close to everything
The staff was wonderful. Adriana went above and beyond to get us into a restaurant that was fully booked for the evening! The room was large and the amenities were great! Coffee and tea in the foyer and breakfast of your choice delivered to our doorstep in the morning. The room looks much better than the pics.Quiet and cozy and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome service, great location, lovely inn

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Had a fantastic stay at The Candle Light Inn. Love the little cooler with breakfast, the rooms are spotless and very nice, and the location can't be beat. Excellent service, and great value. Will come back again, for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Cute inn with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lovely inn, although a bit loud due to outdoor fireplace in front of our room. However once quiet hours started at 10p, things were peaceful. Very clean and cute room. Walking distance to everything, including beach. We enjoyed our three days and loved the town. The sports bar across the street was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel,excellent location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: Central location.
Large room with jacuzzi and very quiet at night. Central location, walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfy hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel is quaint and in close proximity to Ocean Avenue. It is a lovely walk to the beach through the heart of Carmel. It is quiet and the accommodations are cozy and comfortable. They allowed us to stay one night on a holiday weekend, too! Staff is welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
our one night stay was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast delivery was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel and great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location..very close to centre
Very nice hotel with great facilities. The hotel is located very close to the centre of Carmel and has free parking. Reception staff could not have been better... quick, clear, efficient and they provide cookies. The room was very clean and had everything you could need. The hotel also provides an excellent breakfast delivered to your door as part of the package... .great start to the day before a long drive.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Road tripping

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location as you can to walk to just about everything in town including the beach. Wifi was was very good and the staff were awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. I will be recommending the Candle Light inn to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location in Carmel where you can walk to everything. The room was comfortable, but lacked enough surfaces to put our 'things'. That's a minor nit and may be just us, so don't take it too seriously. We had a nice and relaxing getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples get away

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great