Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

My room was super cute

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Other than needing better pillows this place was great. The location is a block an a half off Ocean. Close to restaurants and a Deli close by. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy that our hotel was able to meet your expectations and you liked our location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga,Ca.

Close to top of Ocean Ave.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The employee we saw was excellent. Very helpful in getting things done. She was the only one we saw the entire four days. Location was good.
Cons: Room needs to be finished. Change up breakfast.
Location: Location just two blocks from main Ocean Ave. shopping (tourist) area. Plenty of shopping and good restaurants. Short drive down to beach.
AAA rated 3 diamond, not so much. Area was quiet for sleeping purposes. Room seemed like it was under renovation. Ceiling unpainted and patches visible. Baseboards were dinged up, no tank cover on toilet. TV could only be seen from one of the two queen beds. Bathroom size ok. Moving around room kind of tight. Room cleaned very well each day. Continental breakfast was same each morning, no variations. Parking was very limited if you arrived late in evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that our hotel was able to meet your expectations and we'll be passing your feedback about the continental breakfast to the GM. We do have limited parking available, but we try to ensure that our guests are accommodated insofar as possible.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alameda, california

Horrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Most of staff don't speak English. No insulation in walls or Windows. People in room above kept us awake all night!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the noise from the room above. We wish we were able to provide you an alternate room on your first night so we could have made your stay better. Despite this, we are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and convenience. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was awful, dingy, small and unclean.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Did not stay due to room status. Very unhappy as we drive for three hours only to have to drive home without use of a room. Very unclean and musty smelling. Poorly staffed. Would not recommend at all!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we apologize for the issues that you experienced, and we will discuss your review with our housekeeping manager to ensure that our standards of cleanliness are maintained. We are so disappointed to hear that you went back home. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We aim to exceed all of our guest's expectations, and obviously, we failed to do that for you. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room had a very noisy electric wall heater that would intermittently come on and go off all night long making it difficult to get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the noise of the heater. We wish we were able to provide you an alternate room on your first night so we could have made your stay better. Despite this, we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by douglas

carmel

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
disappointing. ac had been disconnected. we were told at front desk that no hotels in Carmel had ac.... & on top of that they had the fan on a timer so as not to use up too much electricity. Shams were old & ripped. Bath towels were horrible.
5 out of 5
by h carrrera from Turlock ca

romantic retreat

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
3 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel need some tender loving care...peeling paint, pool empty and dirty.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Great service, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Decor a little worn and out dated. The people were extremely nice and accommodating!