Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Good Location and clean!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: change the carpet :)
Great hotel to stay! helpful staff and good amenities. Restaurant on site. town is dea after 9 PM so you should make sure to plan accordingly! Monterrey is not more than 10 mins away:) great price for a good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Retro, very clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved the retro style of this hotel. It was very clean and new. Well maintained inside and out. Beautiful grounds and salt water heated pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel in a beautiful part of California.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room was clean and full function however it was a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to Carmel town and beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We really like this hotel! Many restaurants are within a range of a few minutes dricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. We met so many nice people who worked at the hotel and people staying there. Everything was very clean and the hotel and restaurant staff were so accommodating. I have already recommended this place to friends. We stayed at this hotel as a family, but it seems to accommodate all types of travelers equally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lovely

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Away from the town but only 5 mins away Great pool Great beds Great room Great breakfast Great staff Overall a lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I consider Carmel Mission Inn being above average overall. The location of the inn is its best appeal IMO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Shawn, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Carmel Mission Inn. We're happy to hear that our location was a convenience during your stay and look forward to future opportunities to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Day out with my granddaughters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nice staff
Location: Good Location not too far by car to center of Camel and HWY 1
This is a nice hotel and good value for the price. We will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Carmel Mission Inn. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable visit at our convenient location to all the local sights and activities. Join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Christian

One night stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Christian, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Carmel Mission Inn. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Visiting family

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Carmel Mission Inn is very close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Muffy, Thank you for sharing your review of Camel Mission Inn. We're glad you were able to explore the local dining and shopping and look forward to our next chance to welcome you back.