Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was very modern and clean. Bathroom was excellent. Had nice robes for lounging and pool use. Hot tub had nice jet pressure. The restaurant was modern, clean and good food. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice Hotel in a very nice area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Price could be reduced.
Location: We very anjoy the 17 miles trip drive near by.
We like the hotel and the area. The price was a bit hight, but this is the problem across all California, I guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Super nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the moment we checked in, the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurants in the neighbourhood are fantastic and the on site breakfast was everything a breakfast could be. When we come back, we are definitely staying here, it's so close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Ok

Great place. We plan on going back.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location. Not in town but great access to town, restaurants, gas and fast easy access to Monterey Airport. Beautiful surroundings. A four and a half star visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Good Location and clean!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: change the carpet :)
Great hotel to stay! helpful staff and good amenities. Restaurant on site. town is dea after 9 PM so you should make sure to plan accordingly! Monterrey is not more than 10 mins away:) great price for a good size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Retro, very clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved the retro style of this hotel. It was very clean and new. Well maintained inside and out. Beautiful grounds and salt water heated pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel in a beautiful part of California.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room was clean and full function however it was a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to Carmel town and beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We really like this hotel! Many restaurants are within a range of a few minutes dricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. We met so many nice people who worked at the hotel and people staying there. Everything was very clean and the hotel and restaurant staff were so accommodating. I have already recommended this place to friends. We stayed at this hotel as a family, but it seems to accommodate all types of travelers equally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Lovely

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Away from the town but only 5 mins away Great pool Great beds Great room Great breakfast Great staff Overall a lovely hotel