Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at The Village Inn in Carmel. I loved the location and it was clean and comfortable The front desk people were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Scarce amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was cramped, bathroom had no privacy because of barn door installation was poorly constructed and rattled, room was very hot due to no AC, room had no coffee or refrigerator. Very sparse advertised continental breakfast. Bed was comfy and staff was great. Very disappointing stay. This will be taken off our list after many family stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

$600 a night, really? Wow what a disappointment

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The only thing going for it is location, the rest is pretty aweful and at $600 a night plus all the Carmel taxes - OUCH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful location and close to shops. Close to a park and many restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your stay and review. We appreciate your positive comments and hope that you will visit us again. Thank you, Carmel Village Inn Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect, close to everything, employees are friendly, breakfast is simple but good. A little expensive though, but not really different from the average price in Carmel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your stay and review. We appreciate your positive comments and hope that you will visit us again. Thank you, Carmel Village Inn Guest Services
4 out of 5
by susan

Carmel Village Inn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Carmel Village Inn is nice,modest place... Owing the holiday weekend, was pleased to find a vacancy there last minute. It will be interesting to see if it's changed the wake of having recently being acquired by new owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your stay and review. We hope that you will visit us again. Thank you, Carmel Village Inn Guest Services