Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfying hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and room was clean and nice. Had a great river view. It's a lovely hotel! I wish I could have stayed more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay , only bad thing is it was only one night. Plan to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agours hills, CA

Great location nice grounds

Posted May 31, 2017
The location is great It is not a tippical hotel very nice a lot of flowers and sitting corners. The rooms are small and little cramped (queen) The front desk is not very friendly and not very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Garden hotel among the beautiful beach cottages

Posted May 13, 2017
We truly felt like part of the local community at this hotel. We were surrounded by beautiful beach cottages rather than more hotels. The beach is very close - we heard the surf from our room - and it's a comfortable scenic walk to town. The hotel has beautiful gardens and nicely appointed outdoor seating areas. The staff we met were all very friendly and efficient, check in was fast and easy, our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable! We did not eat the continental breakfast provided but it looked like good quality food presented well, and the seating area was pleasant with a fireplace. They hotel is older with its original charm intact, but has all the updated amenities we needed to feel comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when in Carmel-by-the-Sea!
5 out of 5
by jia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
A wonderful place to spend a relaxing time in Carmel-by the Sea.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca

Beautiful hotel with perfect location to everythin

Posted May 1, 2017
The location was fantastic and the gardens were all in bloom and beautiful. Very clean. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Absolutely wonderful!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING!!! Will definitely return to this beautiful place! Lovely!!!!!