Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, GB

Comfortable inn amidst a beautiful location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The inn is a short beautiful walk away from the beach. Plenty of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The room was a decent size for two people and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to walk to the shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Very cute hotel within walking distance to the shops and good dining. Loved our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Close to all the shops and restaurants. Good size room. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Convenient location!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Girlfriend trip and we were looking for a clean hotel that was not too expensive. Great location -- we parked at the hotel and never moved car (shops, restaurant, beach and theatre all walking distance). Basic, but clean, hotel room. Coffee and simple breakfast provided. I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay Area

clean

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean n close to down town. Ac/ heat unfortunately fluctuated in the room but all in all a great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was the sound of construction taking place next door. We are early risers so it didn’t bother us too much. Just loud at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Quaint pretty little hotel - great town. Already recommended it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We landed in Carmel without a hotel. We booked at the Comfort Inn, due to time of night and availability. But we were so pleased with the room, the service, the nice people, everything was fabulous. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Carmel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great character and not too many rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Pleasant motel at thenback of the town. Rooms well appointed but small. Breakfast good overall but scrambled egg and patties were poor. Needed something else to freshen up.