Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Wonderful stay, fantastic hotel with great staff. We had a lovely time, the perfect Carmel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A great location near town center. Many restaurants and shops are walking distance (a few short blocks). Nice quiet neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The common area is very inviting and comfortable. We ended every night by the fire pit with a cup of tea.
Very nice hotel with attentive, friendly staff. Close to both the downtown shopping area and the beach, the Hideaway is a great place to stay when visiting Carmel. We will return.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Would stay again

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Clean and update rooms, but the walls and doors were a little thin. Breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Ross

Getaway at Hideaway

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great people, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Going back.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Totally worth the money. Nice, comfortable, loved the welcoming wine and cheese. Location is great, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We are going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
pros:good location. Clean and comfortable room. Quite and safe. Good breakfast. Cons: all public area in the hotel are closed by 10 pm. The fire place in the yard was shut down around 9:30pm. Staff in the hotel were not enthusiastic at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern yet comfortable...

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff members were consistently pleasant, room had all amenities and one of the quietest heating systems we have found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted May 11, 2017
My husband and I had a very pleasant experience during our one night stay at The Hideaway. The wine and cheese tasting was definitely a bonus. Breakfast was great, and there was a lot to choose from. The fire pit outside is a nice feature. Rooms are cute and cozy. Unfortunely, we did not have an iron in our room. Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay. :)
5 out of 5
by Ms. V

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, very comfortable. Great breakfast and wine and cheese hour. Charming staff, who couldn't be more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Roy, Hotel Management
Hi I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Roy