Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
From the moment we walked into the lobby, until the moment we checked it, the Bernardus Lodge was nothing less than wonderful! Sophisticated, yet not pretentious. Delicious dinner, great wine, luxury room, beautiful gardens! I highly recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Caramel Valley! Am looking forward to returning one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable resort, even better stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Exceeded our expectations overall. Beautiful resort, first class staff, and amazing accommodations. Looking forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Food, Very Peaceful

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We celebrated my wives birthday at this very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey county

Beautiful

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a great visit. The location is absolutely stunning and the staff was amazing. Only negative of our trip was water had a few things floating in it (bring your own water bottle) and when we hung our breakfast order the previous day before 7pm they never came and picked it up. So of course we got no breakfast but they did not charge for extra hotel fee which was super nice and they even offered breakfast to go but we couldn't since we had to leave. The staff again was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Hidden Jewel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Romantic, relaxing, and healing!! 5 star all along the way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We only stayed here one night but experience was unforgetable! A true gem of a resort where everything is first class: the presentation, the rooms, the service!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Understated Relaxation.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
You will not be disappointed. Lovely charming property. Rooms are spacious and the service was excellent. The restaurant and bar areas are so inviting and the food was excellent. The pool and spa were amazing. Make sure you walk through the wedding gardens....spectacular. Another bonus, while the coastal region is covered in fog, Bernardus is bathed in sun!! You will love Bernardus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was amazing and the restaurant and pool were top notch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels