Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This place is 5 Star all the way!!! Hiking trails, golf, tennis, croquet and a world class spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Having visited this hotel for the first time I can honestly say it was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff are exceptionally professional and courteous. A small issue was resolved within minutes and I just could not fault a single point of my vacation here with my family. Thank you Fairmont Grand Del Mar for looking after us... We'll be back 😎🌴
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Perfect anniversary

Posted Aug 24, 2017
What a beautiful hotel. Great amenities and food. Top notch. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Stunning architecture....beautiful manicured lawn and flowers. Hotel is just beautiful and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
This is an outstanding hotel in every way shape and form. Just spectacular grounds and the architecture of the building is amazing! Our dinner at Addisons was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful Place!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome. They really do cater to your every need. They will do whatever you need them to do to make your stay and wonderful as possible.
Cons: Nothing
This was my first time in San Diego. I had a blast! The room was gorgeous, spacious, and had a wonderful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to have been part of your first trip to San Diego and that you had a wonderful time on property. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit SoCal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantast Hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is a fabulous resort. The rooms, staff and restaurants are first rate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time during you stay with us. We will look forward to having you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotell with beautiful grounds.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The grounds, room and adult pool
Cons: The food not up to standards of 5 star hotel. Breakfast buffet disaster. Do it right or dont do at all
The hotel and rooms are excellent with very comfortable beds. The entire staff was very service oriented and very friendly. Valet to pool attendants were all outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Fairmont Grand Del Mar. Although we are disappointed to learn about your experience at our buffet, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful property

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful property with great families. Unfortunately the food at Amaya was literally not edible. We complained to the front desk but not much was done. The meal was expensive and nobody in our party managed to have more than a couple of bites
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at Amaya and have shared it with the appropriate teams here at the resort.
5 out of 5
by damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels