Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Oasis

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pure luxurious bliss nestled into the hills away from the hustle of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very helpful when we asked any questions or needed directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

The most beautiful hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The entire resort is breathtaking. The hotel has been created sparing no expense. The staff were all extremely professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Simply amazing - everything is perfect. Maybe the best hotel I ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who could ask for anything more?

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our family went for a long weekend. Hard to imagine a better hotel, service, facilities, or food. Everything is beautiful and inviting. Our two year old loved the pool and walking around the property. We were close to the beach, the zoo, Old Town, just an amazing location.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This place is 5 Star all the way!!! Hiking trails, golf, tennis, croquet and a world class spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Having visited this hotel for the first time I can honestly say it was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff are exceptionally professional and courteous. A small issue was resolved within minutes and I just could not fault a single point of my vacation here with my family. Thank you Fairmont Grand Del Mar for looking after us... We'll be back 😎🌴
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Manager Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Manager customer service.
While my car was parked in valet it was side swiped. I understand accidents happen however, I would expect for the manager on duty Joshua S. to be professional enough to respond to an email. People don't pay 600 dollars a night to be ignored when something like this happens.