Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

The most beautiful hotel I've stayed at.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The entire resort is breathtaking. The hotel has been created sparing no expense. The staff were all extremely professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Simply amazing - everything is perfect. Maybe the best hotel I ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who could ask for anything more?

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our family went for a long weekend. Hard to imagine a better hotel, service, facilities, or food. Everything is beautiful and inviting. Our two year old loved the pool and walking around the property. We were close to the beach, the zoo, Old Town, just an amazing location.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This place is 5 Star all the way!!! Hiking trails, golf, tennis, croquet and a world class spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Having visited this hotel for the first time I can honestly say it was a pleasure from start to finish. All the staff are exceptionally professional and courteous. A small issue was resolved within minutes and I just could not fault a single point of my vacation here with my family. Thank you Fairmont Grand Del Mar for looking after us... We'll be back 😎🌴
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Manager Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Manager customer service.
While my car was parked in valet it was side swiped. I understand accidents happen however, I would expect for the manager on duty Joshua S. to be professional enough to respond to an email. People don't pay 600 dollars a night to be ignored when something like this happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Perfect anniversary

Posted Aug 24, 2017
What a beautiful hotel. Great amenities and food. Top notch. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Stunning architecture....beautiful manicured lawn and flowers. Hotel is just beautiful and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
This is an outstanding hotel in every way shape and form. Just spectacular grounds and the architecture of the building is amazing! Our dinner at Addisons was spectacular!
5 out of 5
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels