Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

Amazing organic winery with olive oil

Posted Jun 7, 2016
History filled experience with loads of great places to visits in the surrounding towns. Quite, relaxed atmosphere with a real Italian farm house stay feeling! You have arrange and try the organic farm produces wine and olive oil! Their dessert wine are great with some blue cheese rissotto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Tuscany

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet, beautiful surroundings.
Location: Close to Florence, Pisa, Vinci, San Miniato - wine, great food....
Stayed in the middle of grapes, olives, and figs - with great views. Close to villages with great restaurants. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TR from HERTS

Quiet getaway for a couple.

Posted Oct 11, 2012
We stayed in the large appartment. Beautiful location in a rural setting; great views from upstairs windows. Its NOT too remote but you would need a car, no question . There is no breakfast or restaurant on site, you have to make your own meals or drive. However the restaurant they own, in the village is very good and an interesting place too. Quiet and rustic and full of character; enormous bedroom with antique furnishings, and lounge with log fire, for which we were grateful.(October If you like all the mod cons with TV and i pod doc etc this is not for you but there is a washing machine, simply equipped small kitchen and a comfy lounge . The nice owner gave us a tour of the house where they make their own delicious organic wine. It was a lovely 2 days we spent there and would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Nokomis, FL, USA

17th century charm in Tuscany

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: We were looking for a place where we could experience true Tuscan traditional food and wine, This was exactly what we had hoped for.
Location: Perfectly situated in the heart of Tuscan wine country. Ver convenient to Florence.
If you want to experience true Tuscan country living, we highly recommend this 17th century hunting lodge. It was amazing and the food at the local eateries was superb. We had a personal tour of the wine and olive oil manufacturing facility with Marco and Madame Rosella. In 2001 they changed their operation to all organic. I can tell you the results are amazing.
4 out of 5
by Jaroslav from Moravy

Večery nad Florencií.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Velmi příjemný pobyt s možností využití venkovního bazénu a degustací úžasných vín.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déconseillé

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Les photos diffusées sur votre site ne correspondent pas à la réalité. Après une visite des lieux, nous avons décidé de ne pas y séjourner car l'établissement est à la limite de l'insalubrité. C'est bien triste pour les propriétaires qui, visiblement, sont dans le besoin.
3 out of 5
by Loic from France

Beautiful, remote, cosy. Service could be better.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall: pleasant experience in May, good cleanliness (though old), enjoyable if you like being alone. Probably better experience during the summer (when there's actually someone in the property, that the pool is open and that there are degustations). Rooms/apartment: beautiful estate, globally clean and very spatious. Fully equipped apartments (fully equipped kitchen, towels provided, but no soap/shower gel/dish soap/sponge). We had to turn on the water heating ourselves (when discovering a cold shower). Also old and with occasional insect encounters. Service: almost none. Alberto was friendly and welcoming upon arrival, but spoke only italian and had no idea what was up with the reservation (didn't know we were coming). We were looking forward to being in the vineyard and tasting the products of the farm (promised degustation upon arrival) but ended up being alone during the whole stay. No reception, noone to call if there's a problem. We had to find where to pay upon leaving (they accept credit/debit cards). No internet/wifi. Pool not yet open in May. Place: remote location up in the hills (car needed to move around). Final access road (~50m) is made of rocks and in pretty bad shape. 40mn away from Florence. Very good restaurants around.
1 out of 5
by Katarina from Suomi

Kukaan ei paikalla. Yöpyminen ei onnistinut.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nettivaraus ei ilmeisesti tavoittanut majapaikan väkeä eikä henkilökuntaa ollut paikalla. Sijainti on kaukana ja korkealla. Rauhaa ja yksinäisyyttä kaipaaville varmasti hyvä mutta mitään palveluita ei ole lähimainkaan. Perille johtava tie on mutkikas ja huonokuntoinen. Emme suosittele.