Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. Best regards, Alberto - Hotel Villa S.Michele
4 out of 5
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of a mountain

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Away from everything. Not what I understood from your website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This is very nice hotel with friendly personel. Peaceful location, excellent breakfast and good services. If you are travelling for business and looking for a good hotel with useful internet access and good sleep during nights, this is the one for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Tommy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we really thank you for had wrote a so excellent feedback about your experience in our hotel. We are glad you had appreciated our friendly staff, the peaceful location and our continental buffet breakfast with Slow Food products. We really hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Tuscany. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Canada

Awesome way to experience Tuscany.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, free wifi, air conditioned, great views, terrace, friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: In the village of Carmignano so a bit of a drive into Florence. You do need a car.
Loved our stay in this quaint hotel. Ideal way to experience the countryside outside of Florence but close enough to the city to enjoy the sites -40 minutes into town. The village of Carmignano is up on a hill so the views are great. Breakfast which is included was good. Enjoyed the restaurant on site twice and had a good experience...the steak dinner is enough for two! The staff were great. Thanks to Frederico for his patience with us foreigners and our limited Italian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Tommy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we read with pleasure your comment about your stay in our hotel, and we are glad that you appreciated the breakfast, the restaurant and the staff work. We will welcome you for the next stay here. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Assolutamente positivo ogni particolare
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Chiara, Reception, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo molto per il suo giudizio e per averci assegnato il massimo del punteggio. speriamo di accoglierLa presto, alla prossima occasione. Cordiali saluti.
5 out of 5
by graziano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in toskanischem Stil mit sehr guter Führung

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, Hotel renoviert in altem Stil gehalten mit neuer Professionalität, aber trotzdem herzlich familiär. Gast steht auf jeden Fall im Mittelpunkt, spezielle Wünsche werden auch erfüllt. Liebevoll in toskanischem Stil eingerichtet. Für italienische Verhältnisse üppiges Frühstück. Der Ort war Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der toskanischen Besonderheiten, was sich auf jeden Fall lohnt. Im gesamten Ort haben wir nur freundliche Personen kenngelernt, man ist als Tourist erwünscht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review about your stay. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip in Tuscany. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lago di Como

Alla scoperta di Carmignano

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza lo stile la posizione
Cons: il frigo bar che è molto piccolo, le tapparelle/persiane che non oscurano a sufficienza. i led del porta chiave elettronica l'aria condizionata debole
Ottima base per escursioni nel territorio. Valido anche per recarsi a Firenze senza patire il caldo estivo e la folla di turisti.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, siamo contenti di leggere la Sua recensione e di sapere che abbia apprezzato l’accoglienza e la posizione del ns. hotel. Tuttavia ci teniamo a precisare alcune defezioni da Lei riscontrate. Innanzitutto i ns. minibar hanno capienza di 35 litri e sono forniti di acqua, birra, Coca Cola, Fanta e 3 tipi di liquori diversi. Non crediamo pertanto che la definizione “molto piccoli” sia corretta. Per quanto riguarda l’aria condizionata è possibile impostare la velocità preferita tra le 4 disponibili e modificare a piacimento la temperatura sia direttamente dalla camera oppure dal computer della reception. Se avesse chiesto maggiori informazioni avremmo potuto regolare la temperatura della stanza come preferiva. Inoltre, tutte le camere sono provviste di tende oscuranti che, se chiuse a dovere, non lasciano passare la luce nella camera. Speriamo di poterLa accogliere alla prossima occasione e rendere il Suo soggiorno ancora più confortevole. Cordiali saluti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Ruhiges Hotel in der Toskana

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Stil des Hauses
Location: Natur, Kultur, Sport und Erholung in der Nähe Florenz, Lucca und weitere Städte
Alles sehr gut: Schöne Zimmer, früher Checkin wurde uns ermöglicht, freundlich und sauber, geräumig und idyllisch gelegen in der Toskana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review about your stay, your room and our location. We hope welcome you as our kind guest during your next stay in Tuscany. Best regards