Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, looks attractive, good sized rooms, quite quiet
Cons: Heating would be useful in winter
Location: Easy to walk around Cordoba - some good tapas options nearby, key sights would be the village gates at either end of the walled village.
Stayed for a night on our way from Seville airport to Cordoba. Hotel was easy to find and there was free parking out front at the lookout spot - I think you can also pay for private parking at the hotel. The room was really spacious - though a bit cold (I guess for most of the year that's not an issue) - found an extra blanket in the closet which helped. There is a nice looking pool (we were there in winter so didn't use it).
4 out of 5
by roy


Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
,Carmona a great place,by itself, but also easy access to Seville by. bus. Only downfall bus stop on other side of town, about 15mins walk away
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location. Reasonable breakfast.nice views. Nice amenities. Historic town.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Great hillside village

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel on the edge of the town, so easy to drive to it. We were lucky to get free parking outside the hotel. Very helpful checkin staff as they helped us plan our trip to Serville by bus and told us about a tour at a olive grove
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, beautiful hotel superb situation, intriguing and fascinating town.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Best compliment was that it was similar to a Parador.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this beautiful hotel with great views, staff helpful, breakfast very good. Rooms furnished to high standard. Only issue was we travelled with pet dog, which we told them about, but when we arrived they said they only allowed small dogs up to 5kgs, would allow us to stay but had to pay 30 euros a night for the dog!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldwick, West Sussex

A real pleasure to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
So, so pleased we decided to stay at this delightful town and even moreso that we chose this hotel. Professionally managed, superbly maintained and situated in a central position - easy walking to this entire old - and also new town areas, and yet very quiet. Spacious room, free 'good' WiFi and parking, swimming pool in relaxing courtyard setting, superb restaurant plus a separate 'tapas' cafe and also a bar. Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast. Staff are welcoming and eager to ensure you have a successful and positively memorable stay - and an entire time in the town of which they are most proud- and quite rightly so!
5 out of 5
by Terence Philip

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in April 2017. It is a charming hotel, the room was clean and cosy and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We ate at the hotel several times and enjoyed the food. It is well situated for walking into the town and there is free parking outside the hotel on the street plus underground parking at a cost if required.
5 out of 5
by SengChong

Cheerful interiors, good views of valleys below

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Family of 4, we were able to get 2 rooms with connecting door, lovely view of valleys below, clean marble floor, cheerful interior to rooms, welcoming public areas as well. The only negative was that tomatoes served at breakfast were slightly off (I brought this to attention of service staff) I regard this is as one-off occurrence however. Driving to hotel doorstep was no problem for us, roads not too narrow. Overall very happy with stay.