Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

past its best

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Time for a makeover, shabby but newly decorated, furnishings and bedding from times gone by.
Other than the restaurant I have nothing to recommend about this hotel
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Stroud Gloucestershire

Mixed

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fortunately we had a late booking deal otherwise we would have found this overpriced. The room was fine but nothing special. The service was just odd, what seemed professional at first soon appeared to be more passive aggressive, with over-elaborate service at table, if you enjoy that sort of ting this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by Cinda from Washington State in the USA

Vacation for two

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
I think the hotel should invest in new bedding and mattresses. For some reason there was not enough Kleenex and toilet paper. We were there for three days. The staff are really great! The grounds are very well tended with beautiful Hydrangeas. There is a nice pool and spa. The breakfast is ample with some variety. The location of the hotel is ideal. We were at the hotel in July and it would have been wonderful if there had been air condition.
4 out of 5
by TMc from Dublin

A gem underrated by its internet presentation

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was beautiful but a bit pricy. Limited facilities but beautiful location and incredibly clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Beautiful hotel - highly recommended

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Can't go wrong! Beautiful location, spacious well-appointed room, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hythe, Kent, UK

Hotel Tumulus

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
Very comfortable and within the area of the beaches and megaliths but far enough away from large crowds. Wished we would have known about the Sunday morning market right down the street. We saw it as we were leaving, but would have visited it if we weren't pressed for time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Stylish hotel walking distance from Carnac town

Posted Oct 6, 2007
The hotel is beautifully decorated with top quality furnishings and fittings throughout. Our room was spacious and the bed was huge! Bathroom was lovely but the separate shower leaked which was a nuisance. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Dinners were delicious and there is a reasonable selection but it could get boring if one ate there every night. Breakfast is ok but we did think that got a bit same-y after a week. Only complaint - we were fisrt put into the third floor room (beautiful once more) in the annexe which is across the carpark along a shingle path - not ideal for those high heeled holiday shoes and not easily accessible with one's holiday cases or if one had difficulty with lots of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Elise

Charme et Calme

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Agréable séjour au Tumulus. Cadre charmant et personnel souriant. Petit déjeuner copieu et varié dans la jolie salle de restaurant. Ambiance d'un hôtel de famille comme on les aime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels