Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean Quite etc

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Nice large room comfy bed liked separate toilet nice hot shower
Cons: Better pillows they were very hard
Location: Well it is Carnarvon nice for a stop for a few days! not a lot to do after a few days
Enjoyable for the two days we stayed there breakfast was good also had dinner at night very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your very kind 5 star review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and like-minded travellers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience too. Apologies the pillows were not to your liking - feel free to ask for alternatives on your next visit. Kind regards from the team at the Best Western Hospitality Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford NSW

Great motel, parking, location and room.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Neat and tidy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Water front.
Picked this motel mainly for price and continental breakfast. Very good location, short Wal to water from. Excellent parking. Nice room, with all your requirements. Breki was a plus, good selection of cereals, bread, fruit etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, it was pleasure to read your review and we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you found the property to be good value for money and that we catered to your needs. Thanks again from the team at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Good sized room clean and comfortable. Meals in restaurant of good standard and continental breakfast served in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to water and town

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice room and hotel is conveniently located in town. A nice touch was that the front windscreen of the car was cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Our room was lovely. Beautifully maintained with everything you would need. They even cleaned our windscreen in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mundijong

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Pool Was Nice and clean And BBq Area
Cons: everything ive metioned
Location: Gascoyne dash
No cold water tap in bathroom No light in shower room was not cleaned at all during stay No clean towels toilet roll coffee tea milk ants everywhere Tv remote never worked bedside lamps never worked Duvet cover was badly stained even blood on it Fridge Leaked and freezer didn't freeze Breakfast Ok all containers were empty On Bin On The Whole Place at the bbq area and because hotel bins were not getting emptied everyone was using the one bin which was overflowing by the end of our stay Disappointing Stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

ACCEPTABLE HOTEL FOR CARNARVON

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nice breakfast, nice pool
Cons: Please put your doonas in quilt covers!!!, nobody wants to wake with an unlaundered doona on their body.
Location: Next to foreshore for fishing, not swimming, not that much in Carnarvon but good fishing, have to drive to jetty.
Everything was fine at this hotel except for the doonas not being in an enclosed quilt cover, just placed between 2 sheets. They did not stay between the sheets and you are basically waking up with a dirty doona on you. After checking with best western they confirmed that the doonas do not get laundered between guests, and we found this very unhygenic. I have not seen this practise used with doonas anywhere else. Everything else about the place was quite reasonable, nice pool and breakfast( although they were very reluctant to refill pancake machine when empty, you just get told it's out of order. Also breakfast needs to run longer than from 7- 9, too crowded sometimes. Personally I will not stay there again until this practise with not covering the doonas changes, but for those who dont mind this, it is a reasonable hotel with a very clean pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
the room is very good for family. The breakfast was great. I will recommend this hotel to every family travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
The best Western has very good breakfast and the room is in good size. The location is very good. Room rate is very good for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything we needed. Restaurant on hand.
Cons: Bed linen
Location: Coastal walks and tavern close.
The room had everything we needed. Our preference nice would however be for a top sheet on the bed.