Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The management of this hotel is terrible. I specifically requested a double room, because I have children. No double room was made available despite repeated promises. This is routine practice - they are routinely overbooked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't give me a smoking room when I reserved a nonsmoking one.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Hard to find at night.
I reserved a nonsmoking room but ended up with a smoking room. The stench was so strong I couldn't sleep for most of the night. Terrible experience. Will not stay here again ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that that you did not receive the room type that you originally booked. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not believe the "free breakfast" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not much good to say about this hotel -- First, the location of the hotel is in the industrial section of Carnegie. I can't fault the hotel for this fact, and they don't advertise otherwise -- I just want to make sure people are aware of this. Just a strange place to locate a hotel. After checking in, we find out there's only one rollaway bed in the entire hotel, which was already being used. So, we had to fit 3 people onto 2 double beds. Not good. We had not given them the heads up that we'd need a rollaway, but having only ONE rollaway for an entire hotel seems very lacking. We should not have assumed the hotel would have all the normal amenities, I guess. The worst though, is that I booked this hotel in part because of the advertised "free breakfast". We had to leave early the next morning and didn't want to have to use valuable time going "out" for breakfast, so this advertised detail was a big deciding factor when picking a hotel. OMG! Free breakfast consisted of a basket of a few granola bars set out on a counter. Not even juice included! I've been to many many hotels which advertise free breakfast and they range from the nicest "free continental breakfast" consisting of eggs, sausage, etc to the very worst "free continental breakfast" being at least muffins, fruit, and granola bars along with juices. This hotel has now been deemed "WORST free continental breakfast" in all of my travels! I guess that makes this hotel noteworthy for something! :o)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the grab-and-go breakfast was incomplete and not up to the hotel standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to communicate with my superiors about updating the breakfast options to better satisfy our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Seemed like everyones first day...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nice room,
Cons: Communication between staff members and a review of company policies. I don't think breaking into the rooms is in the rule book.
So we check into the hotel and they have the wrong room booked for us (requested 2 doubles, got 1 Queen). Got that switched and they tell us they will wave the transfer fee (A fee for that in itself seemed odd to me). The room was clean and the air conditioning worked so I couldn't complain about anything. Didn't even try the TV since we spent little time in the room but the shower was nice and hot with good water pressure as well.I was woken up at 7 AM to the sounds of a guy breaking into my hotel room by trying to disassemble the the safety latch. I opened the door. It's the maintenance guy and he quite rudely told me I was not suppose to be here. I quickly explained that the room had been switched at the counter last night and what I assume happened was the guy forgot to make the switch in the computer records (A mistake that wasn't that big of a deal). My real problem with the whole situation was that why would he think its acceptable to try and get into the room like that. Clearly there was someone in there since the safety latch was secured (I was on the third floor not like I jumped out the window?) We never received a call to the room which would have sorted the whole mess out. Just someone trying to get in with the key card then returning 5 mins later with tools to get back in. Not the mention how rude the guy was and told me I had to immediately go down to the front desk and sort it out. Could have been a nice stay if the morning wasn't so rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going make sure our staff is following correct procedure when entering rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Say they have a breakfast but they only have coffee, oranges, muffins, and granola bars. Hallways smell, our room also smelled until we opened the windows and aired it out. Bathroom is tiny, can't shut the door if your sitting on the toilet. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an odor an the breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to take immediate action to replace all neutralizers to eliminate the odor. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Never go back again

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Lame breakfast, sticky room. Even gave us the wrong reservation.
1 out of 5
by Rajesh from New jersey

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a worst experience staying in the hotel. Room and entire area near room was smelling very bad and got sick breathing bad air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation 2016

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great however the rooms were not clean. It was ok for the price
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels