Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The bed looked like it hadn't been made. Staff assured us the sheets were clean. Wasn't really sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced, and I am working with my housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area is less desirable. Room was in well repair.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was dirty. Bed was clean and towels were clean. The counter areas were sticky hangars were greasy. Staff needs trained in cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We are glad your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had and the inconvenience it caused. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. We hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, and smelled funny

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staffs were very nice. However the facility was very old and had a funny smell to my room. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although you liked our courteous associates, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. Please know this is not usual for us, so I have shared your review with my housekeeping team to ensure quick review and action. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us another chance so that we can make this up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Bad

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby was old and furnishings were broken. "Free Breakfast" was coffee and granola bars. Room was sparse. Didn't even provide paper cups for water or teeth brushing. Hallways were noisy. Place was a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia, thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Hard to get in the room and then it was smoky

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Staff
Location: It was near the highway.
The person who checked us in was quite slow. It took me four tries for her to get the key right. The first time, the key would not work. The second time, the key worked fine, but there was already someone in the room. The third time, the room had not been cleaned, and finely, although I had reserved a non-smoking room, the only room the hotel had was a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Joseph, thanks for evaluating your stay. We apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you encountered while here. We regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Diamond

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure our future guests have a better experience. I hope you will accept my apology and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple Getaway

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was looking for a hotel for a getaway with my girlfriend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five-star rating. Making you happy makes us happy, and we are glad that everything went great during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh – Carnegie, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for rate

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Typical extended stay. Location was convenient. Arrived very late but had called to confirm late arrival but onsite checkin took a bit as front desk clerk did not return for several minutes. Had to have keys rekeyed several times as they quit working on outside doors and on room door. Also during my visit the hotel ran out of toilet paper and did not receive a shipment for over a day! Other visitors had put garbage at the outside garbage can by door but did not fit in can so laid beside for several days and was still there when I left
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being a loyal guest with our brand and thanks for choosing to stay with us on your trip to the area. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one, except for the few issues you encountered while here. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us isolate our shortcomings. We hope you will consider the instances as isolated and choose us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok. Old and not in great condition. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elisabeth, thank you for the review of our hotel. Updating and renovations of our hotel are always ongoing, and I am sorry that our facility did not live up to your expectations during your stay. Various parts of our hotel are scheduled for renovation in near future, and I hope that you will visit us again in the future to see the progress we are making. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very loud, walls are exceptionally thin and could hear everything from dogs barking to babies crying all hours of the day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your online review. We value your feedback and use it to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by noise issues. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you a more restful night's sleep on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager