Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinky room

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very kind and friendly. But the room stank. The halls were disgusting. At least clean the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team for review and action. This doesn’t meet our standards, and we are sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Good Location & Reasonable Rates

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Rate and location.
Cons: Cramped bathroom. Spray for ants. Sound deadening.
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore are 10 minutes away.
Easy access to Parkway East to downtown Pittsburgh, but not as quick to access Parkway West towards airport and I-79 N/Saturday. Large room with kitchen, but no cooking equipment. Limited breakfast offerings, conversations and noise from adjacent areas are easily overheard. Bed was comfortable. Desk staff offered to move me because I reported there were ants in the kitchen and bathroom area....not a lot, but they were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jim, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy our location was convenient for your trip and that you liked the great value we offer. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your room but happy that we resolved it to your satisfaction. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a terrible hotel that I have ever stayed.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Its a terrible hotel that I have ever stayed ever in my life. The hotel stinks in the pathway. Hardly they provide any breakfast in the morning except for few bars and coffee. I had requested them to change the iron broad as it was broken and they never replaced. I would not recommend anyone to book this unless you don't have any other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff interaction you mention in your review concerns me very much. We pride ourselves in welcoming each of our guests, and I am sorry this was not your experience. Be assured I will personally follow up on all your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, PA

Not recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Awkwardly located. Room was not really cleaned. Although it was a smoking room it smelled as if someone had just smoked in the room. Half a pizza left in the fridge! 1 tiny bottle of shampoo in the bathroom. No hot breakfast. Not much of a breakfast to speak off at all. Coffee and some granola bars. Pay an extra $10 or $20 and stay closer to Pittsburgh in a Choice Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Adam, thank you for being a guest at our hotel. I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your concerns with the housekeeping team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. Please know, toiletries for your room are available upon request at the front desk and are always complimentary. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster. PA

Great location. Easy to go anywhere

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Adequate for our stay. Nice to be able to cook. Hotel staff very friendly and accomadating. Bathroom pretty small but waz a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was never turned over. The trash was never taken, the towels never changed, and new bed sheets were left on the counter for us to change ourselves. The "breakfast" was coffee and granola bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
housekeeping needs to clean under bed, remote control was nasty to touch, the alarm clock was visibly dirty, back of bathroom door needed wiped down. Carpet appeared clean. The mattress was comfortable. No one was at the desk when I came to check in. They were upstairs with a guest and 2 police departments reporting a laptop stolen from a guest room. It was over 20 minutes until desk clerk was available . Manager of hotel apparently refused to come to hotel to support staff. You must request items such as hair dryer, eating and cooking utensils and coffee maker. Theft must be an issue for the hotel and the guests. The breakfast was a grab and go of granola bars and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I was disheartened to read that the service was not up to our standards. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make certain to be meticulous in our room cleaning standards moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skeptical-to- pleasantly surprised Thank you God!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was very late and dark when we arrived with lots of hills. (Honestly a sista was getting nervous) We could hardly make out the street names. Then I relaxed a little when we could tell that it was a very nice neighborhood. Once we twisted and wined our way to the top- there was a lovely hotel lit up (honestly, just like the picture). The staff was super friendly. The room, kitchen, bathroom, everything was clean. we never made it to breakfast though. It wasn't hard to learn our way around either. My husband and I plan on going back again when we visit his family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated during a late check in and that your room condition was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Walls are thin and could hear rooms around us. No coffee maker, gym or hair dryer. Breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced noise issues while you were with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to nothing. Asked for a smoking room but they were out. No dishes. Had to asked for a glass and a hairdryer. The phone didn't work went to front desk to tell them. 4 days later still didn't work. Probably WILL NOT stay again