Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worse Hotel i stayed in.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We landed in Pittsburgh late and needed a place to stay. Ended up choosing the Extended stay america. I do not know where to start as to why no one should ever stay here. The odor in the elevators was horrible, smelt like #2, the hallways reeked as well but in a different way , everything was outdated, there was left over clothes from the previous person in the room, the rooms were disgusting, itchy beds, i wanted to leave but the 9 hours of connecting flights from vegas to atlanta to pittsburgh really took its toll and we needed what little sleep we could get. I looked for the front desk attendant twice to maybe get switched to a different room but she was MIA. Paid 93.00 for 10 hours in this dump. then they have the nerve to send me another 20.00 charge on my card for god knows what. Don't let the outside or the pictures fool you , this is not a place you want to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
John, thanks for choosing us. We offer our sincere apologies as we couldn’t provide you with a clean room and the poor service you received from our associates. We consider your feedback very important, and thus it has been shared with the concerned teams, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Please feel free to communicate with us out at our front desk as they will be happy to resolve your queries. We hope you’ll give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Convenient location and easy access to downtown and to the airport.
Cons: The mattress was not too comfortable. I like more pillows.
Location: Easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and to the Pittsburgh International Airport.
We stayed in the efficiency with a nice kitchenette. Everything was very clean. The bath tub did not have a stopped but the shower felt great. The bathroom was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of staying at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and found us to be of great value in the area. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, B.C. Canada

A Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 1, 2018
My train came in earlier than expected. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. I asked fora early check in and was granted one. While I waited I was offered an excellent and tasty breakfast. I was able to chat and ask questions with the most information and kind waitress. When I arrived home I was provided with dinner recommendations. Later I enjoyed a swim in the pool and a most relaxing hot tub. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. My breakfast the next morning was fantastic. I was again greeted and treating to friendly conversations from staff. I will definitely recommend this place if you are ever in St. Cloud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The first gave us a room that was not cleaned, and then I had to go down all the way and ask for another room. Thee was just one person in the entire motel, and there were no cleaners also apparently the cleansers leave at 3pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We always appreciate feedback from our guests to ensure we are meeting our high standards of service. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and we've shared your comments with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convient

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Hotel is nice, clean rooms, friendly staff, had no problems. Very convient to Pittsburgh, right off the highway. Loved the little kitchen in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Mich, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you were impressed with your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with our courteous associates who took great care of you. We hope you will choose us again so that we earn your highest ratings. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saxonburg PA

Awful! Had cockroaches

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Awful! Walked into the room to see 3 cockroaches run! Then saw 1 come out from under the bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Megan, thank you for your candid evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean suite you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. We have scheduled additional treatments so our goal of providing clean and comfortable suites can be achieved and to prevent this from happening again. We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel is being renovated while we stayed there and a bit dirty but was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review. We're sorry that our renovation impacted your stay and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will come back and see us when the renovation has been completed so you can enjoy the final result. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Non smoking motel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Their website showed smoking rooms, and they do not have smoking rooms. I would have gone somewhere else, but was late getting there, after cutoff for cancellation. I am up frequently through the night, and this was a problem for me. They need to keep their online information up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We were sorry our hotel does not meet your expectations. We will verify the information on our website was current and accurate so our guests are aware of our amenities and offerings. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Joshua, many thanks for taking the time to post your generous rating online. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management