Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of town

Dirty with great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff was very friendly but the sheets and towels were dirty as hell. The bath tub was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Disappointing Visit

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access to the interstate
Cons: they could try cleaning the room before renting it out.
Location: The hotel is about halfway between the airport and town and very easy to access going east. Not so much going west but it could be done
Upon entering the room, it was not very clean and none of the amenities that I have been used to with this chain were present. I didn't even see a coffee pot in the room and later found out that you had to ask for it and pay extra for it as well as anything else you wanted in the room. Although the staff was very helpful in resolving an issue with Expedia, my overall experience with the hotel was poor. I won't be using this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will coach our staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities and reviewing our room inspecting procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE, This place is abandonned

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Tear the whole place down.
DON'T BOOK HERE. We didn't even stay there. They said they couldn't give us a refund because we booked through expedia. The whole building looked like it had been abandonned for years. Toilets were dirty, tapestry coming off the wall. It looked like a murder scene. Staff was rude too. I wouldn't even have stayed there for free. 150$ is just completely insane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last option

Posted Nov 20, 2015
In all fairness, I arrived around midnight on Nov 16 having to attend business meetings at 7 am next day. The two ladies who welcome me were nice and polite but that was about the extent of the goodness of this hotel. I forgot my toothbrush, ask for one and they were out of them. My room had a very strong curry odor that did not let me sleep but I managed the best I could, the TV being so old does more harm to watch than to leave it off with a blurry screen. In the morning, I was told to check out by noon, I asked for a little extra time since my meetings were over at noon and was given until 1 PM. On my way back to hotel, I call the office to let them know I was about 5 minutes late due to traffic but on my way and my suitcase ready to head to aitport, this is where things got out of hand and the lady on the phone yelled at me and griped me out like a child and hanged up on me......rude.....rude....rude.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost effective

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Although we needed some maintenance it was taken care of with no issues.
Cons: move the garbage storage
Location: location was good but freeway access poor do to road changes. Downtown was close and we took the transit to downtown and it worked out good.
I picked it for the cost but would pay a little more for a new and updated hotel. Access was not easy due to freeway changes/construction. Bedding was pour for our taste, we like the heat low and make up for it with heavier bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bedding in our rooms did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to look into the possibility of upgrading our linens. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The bedroom was nice and homey, BUT, there was a lot dust coming out of the heat vent, there was dirt inside the tub and the shower head made a high pitched sound when the water got turn on and throughout my time in the shower. Also, the bathroom door opened directly in front of the toilet. It was difficult using the bathroom all together. The tv was all static and the recliner was broken. This hotel needs a lot of upgrades
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel; however, we apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced and that the layout of your room was not to your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals to ensure everything meets our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever been

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLOSE THIS HOTEL.
do not waste your money 1) first the people are not friendly, they think they are your boss however someone should tell them that they are serving us. 2) there is no house keeping in this hotel, you should do whatever you need, even in no star hotels they have someone to bring you what you need. 3) no hair Dryer in the room... can you imagine you need to go to front desk to get the hair dryer, towel or anything else. 4) it is said that the room come with breakfast, what is the breakfast? just orange, some cup cake, this is their breakfast. I paid 75$/night. in those hotels that I paid $40-50 I received much better service than this terrible hotel. I never go to any other extend stay america hotel anymore. many inns are much much better than here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice from South Carolina

Steeler Girl

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Satisfied Husband

Football game

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was in a great location as it was minutes from Heinz Fied. However, the hotel lacked pretty much all amenities you are looking for in a hotel. I guess you get what you pay for right? Would not stay for more than 1 night again.