Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Oasis

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was a super place to stay after a long drive. The staff was warm and very helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. We hope to stay here again on future road trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pleasant stay, clean and comfortable. With a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol , rhode island

Very well set up

Posted Aug 27, 2016
nice personnel, very helpful only knock was you had a tough time finding it, off the beaten path and to find food you needed to drive 2 to3 miles. All in all would stay there again between my rides to NC and Tennessee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms and very clean
Cons: Would have loved it if they had a pool.
One of the nicest places we have stayed. Down out of the way in a very quiet place. The staff was very nice. The place was very clean. They had a nice little breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Outdated. Needs repair.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel was very outdated and needs a facelift. Although technically not dirty, it seemed dingy. Had a strange smell in the room, probably from pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smells like smoke

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Dont waste your money. TERRIBLE...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
When I walk in to my room, i found an old soap and sponge. I called the front desk and they send me a guy that he just took the items. Did not clean the bathroom. When I check the bed, there was stains and blood stains.... I called again and they send a lady to change the sheets. At night time I went to the bathroom and founf 2 cockroaches ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good location, bad condition

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Being at the southernmost end of the jersey turnpike was what sold me on this hotel. For a simple sleep and shower, it was passable.
Cons: Better management. Keep the place clean.
Location: Location is great. Right off the southernmost end of the NJ pike. Not much but truck stops around.
This hotel suited me for a trip from VA to NH. Not being able to leave until after five, this put me in Carney's Point at about 11. Splitting the trip in half. The place is rated 2.5 and thats what you get. room not being vacumned was the most upsetting to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service. Cleanliness. Amenities. Staff training and professionalism. Access to building from the side entry.
My parents and my family recently stayed at this hotel and unfortunately it was a disappointing experience. One two separate days our room was not cleaned by any of the hotel staff although they marked the room as having been serviced. Even on the day it was serviced they did not replace the empty shampoo bottle. And amenities were very limited. The breakfast was horrible and the food was old. Bread was stale. Especially concerning were the boiled eggs that appeared to be so old that there was crusting on them and upon trying to pick one up with tongs it fell apart. The hotel itself was dirty and the carpet had not been vacuumed in the hallway. The front desk staff, although friendly when trying to help with our issues, were not the most professional. You could not access the building from the side entry (it was exit only) but the majority of the parking available was to the side of the building. Overall I would not recommend and will never visit there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stay Away from this hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel is absolutely disgusting! My comforter had feces stains on it. I don't think it has ever been washed! My chair had blood stains on it! My sink was covered in gunk. I had to go to Walmart and purchase sheets, pillow cases, towels, washcloths, and also flip-flops to walk around and shower in. If I wasn't with a group I would have taken the loss and left! Also, the crowd that hangs around there was very sketchy. My daughter and I were very scared to go to sleep. We actually jammed a chair (the cleaner of the two) under the doorknob to feel a little more protected. Next door to this hotel is an abandoned hotel with graffiti all over it. This hotel is in walking distance to the Comfort Inn. Your best bet would be to go 2 miles down the road to the Hampton Inn. It's clean, beautiful, and the staff is very friendly. After my first night at the Comfort Inn and there was no way I was staying there again.