Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Check in was easy and the girl at the front desk was very helpful and polite. WiFi in my room was excellent as well as the television choices. Bed was comfy and clean, I liked the toiletries provided. Bathroom could have been cleaner though, I found a Q-tip on the floor. Coffee in the room was gross, and unfortunately I had to leave before the breakfast but it smelled amazing. I've stayed at this hotel twice now and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us here at Carneys Point, Salem NJ. We are happy to learn that we met all your expectations . Thank you for the recommendations. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Hubert F
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim

couple trip

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Just for stay for visiting Phi. It is a good place and good price to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Cape Cod, MA

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel as a stopover to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was very good, and the dining room was clean and cheerful. A very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us at Carneys Point, Salem, NJ. Thank you for the compliments of our staff and the Express Start Breakfast provided. We are thrilled to have made this stay perfect in every way. Thank you for your business.. you are the reason we are here. Sincerely, Hubert F.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carneys Point, NJ

Uncooperative staff, aging building

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I spoke to three different staff members during my 3 night stay and was surprised each time how consistently inconsiderate their customer service skills and attention to detail was delivered. The building is falling apart and paint coming off the walls. Smelled as if animals frequently urinate. They do allow pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hubert F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post post reviews online about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any inconsistencies you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff courteous, room clean, breakfast fine although I like bacon rather than sausage and pancakes/waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review scores and your business. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quite hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
nice hotel, well run in a quite and kind of rural environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Hubert F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive reviews online about your recent stays with us here at Carneys Point, Salem, NJ. Thank you for taking your precious time to do so, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oh no forgot toothpaste!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Took my family for a little getaway to visit family in Jersey. The hotel was cleaned it look like a family business. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. My girls forgot toothpaste and front desk clerk was gracious and gave extra packets of toothpaste. Fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us here at Carneys Point, Salem, NJ.We are thrilled to have won another heart of 'Guest's love'. Thank you for your business. It is what keeps us going. Sincerely, Hubert F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from Augusta

Convienen stop over location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great stop over location on our way to another location. The hotel is located right off the highway. Gas stations and places to eat nearby. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great and it is clear staff take pride in serving guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us here at Carneys Point, Salem, NJ. Thank you for noticing the little things our associates do to love our guests more. Sincerely, Hubert F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We were in NJ for a funeral. It was a stressful trip & before I left, was hoping there would be no trip problems. Everything went very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit here at Carneys Point, Salem, NJ. We are truly happy that we were able to meet your expectations and your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again along your travels. Sincerely, Hubert F