Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very relaxing stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: every think you wont bin bags.t roll . soft towels,very clean.warm.lodge.nice restraunt very resonable large portions well priced
Cons: restraunt menue in accomation would be a good idea
Location: could get a bus to lancaster/kendle or we went by car to carnforth.windamere.arnside.ullverstone
every were spotless clean.All staff were very helpfull and nothing to much trouble.swimming pool very nice ,clean.again helpful staff,nice big soft towels.could not fault a thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The cabin smells of urine and was musty. The room was dirty with grease on the blinds and cobwebs on the ceiling. When I mentioned it to the staff I was told that housekeeping would be there the next day, housekeeping never turned up. I have been to pine lake a couple of times and have always loved the experience, this time it was passable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Location: Close to M6, Lake District, Lancaster.
This facility was excellent, lodge accomodation was extremely well appointed and comfortable, lodges are all located around a lake and have a parking space outside which is good. reception staff friendly and helpful. We didn't know quite what to expect with it been lodges but we're very pleased with it. Everything was provided as in a hotel, towels, tea, coffee etc. Good facilities on site although we didn't use pool etc as we only stopped one night. We ate in the restaurant, pizza and pasta buffet (every Tuesday) which was very pleasant and good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Bektas Ketenci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay - we are delighted you were happy with the assigned lodge and facilities that we offer on-site. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you had a relaxing stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon! Best wishes. Bektas Ketenci Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay, in a great location. The staff are lovely, very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Don't think will stay again

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needs money spending on it give us studio 20 there was horrible smell (damp) which you don't pay for that and chairs was ripped! I asked for a move they wasn't impressed then got moved to studio 24 which the carpet coming up very poor room if your booking hopefully you won't have the stay that I did!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time sharing your feedback with us. We were very sorry to read that you have experienced disappointment with our service. It was disappointing to read that your studio did not meet with the expectations. Please contact us direct with your reservation details, and we will be pleased to investigate and assist you with this further. Bektas Ketenci Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry

Fantastic place to stay for Lake District area

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend Pine Lakes. Lodges are fantastic, fully kitted out and very comfortable in peaceful settings.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Studio near lakeside in large timeshare resort

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean. Small kitchen and seating area. Breakfast not included but can be purchased in main building (though not until after 10am). Don't leave your door open as the ducks tend to visit! No free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, well kept resort.

Posted May 16, 2017
We where there for my mother-in-laws birthday and had a lovely time. The resort is very well kept and the staff friendly. Just a couple of little niggles, we had to pay for wifi, something that most places provide free, also the restaurant on the Sunday night had run out of a lot of food. The waitress told us what was missing from the menu and said this was the problem of a Sunday, if you know it's a problem, do something about it!! Overall though we had a lovely time! Xx
5 out of 5
by charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We (my sister and her husband plus my wife and I) used Pine Lakes as a base for visiting the Lake District and Gretna Green. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect and was outfitted with all we needed.