Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Location: Close to M6, Lake District, Lancaster.
This facility was excellent, lodge accomodation was extremely well appointed and comfortable, lodges are all located around a lake and have a parking space outside which is good. reception staff friendly and helpful. We didn't know quite what to expect with it been lodges but we're very pleased with it. Everything was provided as in a hotel, towels, tea, coffee etc. Good facilities on site although we didn't use pool etc as we only stopped one night. We ate in the restaurant, pizza and pasta buffet (every Tuesday) which was very pleasant and good value for money. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Bektas Ketenci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay - we are delighted you were happy with the assigned lodge and facilities that we offer on-site. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you had a relaxing stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon! Best wishes. Bektas Ketenci Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay, in a great location. The staff are lovely, very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, well kept resort.

Posted May 16, 2017
We where there for my mother-in-laws birthday and had a lovely time. The resort is very well kept and the staff friendly. Just a couple of little niggles, we had to pay for wifi, something that most places provide free, also the restaurant on the Sunday night had run out of a lot of food. The waitress told us what was missing from the menu and said this was the problem of a Sunday, if you know it's a problem, do something about it!! Overall though we had a lovely time! Xx
5 out of 5
by Donald

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We (my sister and her husband plus my wife and I) used Pine Lakes as a base for visiting the Lake District and Gretna Green. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect and was outfitted with all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds, west yorkshire

Fantastic resort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I've spent 3 nights in one of their studio. The price was reasonable, I've had quality time with my wife and 2 years old daughter. Highly recommend to anyone with family and kids.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
clean,comfortable,pleasant surroundings and great location made for an enjoyable overnight stay when birdwatching in the local area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and great value, would certainly recommend and love to stay again
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gary

Superb service

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great getaway in nice well run hotel definitely be back