Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DN1

Nice location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a lovely refurbished room overlooking the golf course. It was well worth paying the extra for this. There was lovely bar and restaurant and the service was very good. We had a nice reasonably priced meal in the evening with good hotel food. There was a good choice at breakfast, you help yourself to continental and they take your order for hot food. Much better than a lukewarm buffet! All in all a nice hotel in a good location and we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and ideal for the area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Couldn't fault stay at this hotel , my only complaint is that the spa area is a bit tired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breve soggiorno con la famiglia

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel che in passato doveva essere piuttosto prestigioso, oggi ne è solo un vago ricordo. I materassi dei letti andrebbero sostituiti, la piscina accessibile ai bambini ha una quantità di cloro tale che la sconsiglierei a chi ha pelli sensibili o con dermatiti. Il cibo del ristorante non è dei migliori e la colazione è di scarsa qualità. Ottima posizione in riva al mare e di fronte ad un campo di golf. Il prezzo è piuttosto caro rispetto ai servizi e alla qualità proposta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Great for golf lovers

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Great room and service.
Cons: Spa facilities were a little tired
Location: Great for the 3 golf courses on the doorstep.
We stayed at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel for two nights and had a lovely refurbished room overlooking the 18th green of the Championship Course. The room was lovely and clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and had clearly been refurbished to a high standard of finish. All the staff we encountered were polite and efficient and enhanced our stay. There was refurbishment work going on in rooms on our floor but this did not detract from a great time. We used the Spa facilities and these do need abit of an upgrade as they were a little tired. Overall a nice relaxing few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Perfect !

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff, food, view , room. . Very happy with all. Worth having a room looking over the course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent food was awesome weather was great
Cons: Will be great when renovations are finished
Location: Location is very easey to get to .it is a first class location for golf with 3 courses in close proximity and st andrews only 40 mins away in fife.
Hotel is under renovation in some parts room across the hall was one but all noise was finished by 6pm and didn't start until 9 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Nice Hotel with Golf Club

Posted May 15, 2016
My husband wanted to play the course so we stayed at the hotel. It is going through refurbishing. The first room had not yet been upgraded, so we asked for a different room. The upgraded room was a "5". The restaurant and service was fantastic. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The bedrooms were very well appointed and the staff in the bar and restaurant were very helpful.
Cons: Facilities for disabled.
Location: We drove to Balmoral, a lovely drive and Aberdeen is good for shopping.
I stayed at this hotel with my elderly parents during a visit to Carnoustie. This hotel is very nice and the staff look after you. I don't play golf but if you do this is the hotel to stay! Ample parking and a spa and gym at the hotel. the only issue I had with this hotel is that I booked through expedia and had to contact the hotel directly for special requests. Because my mother is disabled I requested a disabled room, I ended up having to pay £20 extra a night for a room with shower! I appreciate it had a lovely view of the golf course but I find it hard to believe that you have to pay extra because you are disabled I did mention this at check out but was ignored!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Have now stayed here twice. Staff are helpful and friendly , food is lovely.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels