Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Overall experience was great. The hotel staffs were very friendly and the location was awesome right next to the carnival and boardwalk. The rooms were also clean. The only downside i could say is maybe the rooms might need to be alittle bit bigger but it did do just fine for my family of 3. I would rate this to around a 4.4
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Comfortable room. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach and boardwalk

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The staff made everything easy. The room was lovely and extremely clean and all rooms have a balcony facing the ocean. The location on the beach and next to the boardwalk was perfect. There are fireworks every Thursday night during summer and the balcony is perfect for viewing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon on a return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina beach

Posted May 30, 2018
It’s wonderful here the check in and check out was quick, thanks to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope you return again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted May 29, 2018
this is our second stay, looking forward to coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a return guest! We look forward to seeing you gain soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy air conditioner and phone issues

Posted May 20, 2018
Stayed there for two nights, complained about noisy air conditioner and phone not working in suite but no one came to fix it. Front desk staff had and attitude when we checked in and asked for late check out since our room was not yet ready even though we arrived at 5 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems that you experienced and we will have them addressed. You're feedback is valuable, we want all of our guests to have a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Not Bad but a little pricey for what it is

Posted May 19, 2018
My wife is due relatively soon so we wanted a getaway where we would not be too far from our house. The hotel was fine but, if we were not constrained by distance, we would definitely go somewhere else that was worth a nearly $400 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We wish you and your wife all the best. What an exciting time for your family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted May 13, 2018
Very nice hotel on the beach. Great location, friendly staff and I love the decor - very beachy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I hope you return again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Right on beach

Posted May 2, 2018
Right on beach with indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by TomU, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope you return again soon.