Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels near the beach

Posted May 14, 2018
The location was great the hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating towards my family and children close to La Placita 15 to 20 minutes drive must go there please don’t leave without visiting. Best of all the Beach is literally downstairs easy for the kids to go chill. all in all the best experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines,Iowa

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Close to Beach
Cons: a little noisy during day with construction on floor below us
Location: Old San Juan lots to see and food was wonderful
excellent 6 days of warmth from cold midwestern winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning, ny

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Great location, staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old San Juan, castle, beach, el yunque.
Was outstanding location! Close to airport. Right on beach. Very friendly and professional staff. Good food. Lots of conveniences like pool, hammock on beach, proximity to old San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Right on the beach and walkable to many places

Posted Apr 25, 2018
I’m so glad we stayed here! Even though the area and the hotel specifically is still rebuilding from Maria, the hotel was functioning enough to make the trip great. Also nice distance from some great food spots in Carolina on Avenida Isla Verde. The beach is beautiful, the airport noise is noticeable but not so bad as to disrupt the beauty around you. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Full service hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We were there for a weekend wedding and never had to leave the resort for anything unless we wanted to. Lots of amenities, hotel staff was helpful. They were working out some kinks with the fire alarm system but that is to be expected when under partial reconstruction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Pool and Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Great overall experience. 4th Time at this Hotel. Great Food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Cons: Shower
Location: Located 10 min from the airport, right on the beach. You do hear the airplanes coming in and leaving, a bit loud.
Overall its a nice hotel, not super luxurious. Service in the restaurant and menu could be improved. I did like that there is a casino inside the hotel, fun for an evening to play in. The room was good, comfortable beds. The bathroom was ok, the shower needs some help, it was an old bathtub and the water fountain too low, not much pressure. Overall my stay was very nice and the service was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

were it not for the beach we would have left immed

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Facilities poorly kept. Breakfast low quality (e.g., stale bread) and breakfast area not very clean (e.g., tables). Extremely noisy air-conditioners and other machinery (not sure what). Restaurants low quality. Extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new albany, indiana

Feels like Home

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We always feel like we are Home here, so close to anything you could want and the beach access is incredible.