Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
The carpet in the room is very old. Too much humidity. It is a very cozy that could be updated for the comfort of the customers. THE STAFF WAS SUPERB! Great service oriented people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 14, 2018
The hotel staff was incredibly nice in writing us a personal thank you note with a congratulations on our new marriage. The problem with this hotel is that they do not provide a comforter or blanket at all. We only had a top sheet on our bed. The AC worked fine, and the TV was fine as well, but the walls were paper thin, and the hotel is literally right next to the Freeway. All night long we listened to car horns and Semi Trucks and cars without mufflers which kept us from getting any decent sleep throughout the night. Again, the staff was excellent, but it is nearly impossible to sleep here without earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Staff is very friendly, they are remodeling, nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Don't believe in the pictures

Posted May 11, 2018
It reminds me a hotel in the middle of the "Once" (eleven) Town, in Buenos Aires 20 years ago. It's not a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
nice hotel close to the beach free parking avaliable close to the highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Verde Inn

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Sadly the hotel is located right next to the highway, and the room is not sound proof, so i was not able to sleep. The condition of the room is not very clean and it just needs some attention The bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was also disappointing, there was no a place to sit down and eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Awful

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Hotel is really a motel that is located right beside a highway. Room was dirty and saw a couple of bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Had great time easy to get around nice close to the Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recovering from hurricane

Posted Feb 18, 2018
TV does not work, mildew smell (presumably) from the hurricane). Could not call for service as the room telephone was not working. Second floor walk up (no elevator), no heavy suitcases as you will have to carry them upstairs. This was last minute and all hotels were booked. Any chain hotel would have been worth the money Unfortunately, our plane was delayed, did not arrive until 3am, which did not give us any options to change. Booked through expedia. They need to take this off the list @143.per night. Sat up all night until we were able to board our ship. I have made this a donation. Will not sit up like this again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels