Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and tasteful

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Very friendly and helpful checkin. Great parking facilities directly up to the accommodation levels. Rooms good size tastefully decorated comfortable bedding. Large bathroom. Pool and spa good size and a little special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location
Have stayed here many times, all facilities I need. Clean and staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 24, 2018
It was clean and really neat. Good facilities. Good service, food etc etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ok

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Room wasn’t cleaned well on arrival and the bed looked like it had been slept in. There was also a damp smell in the room. Other than that it’s an ok hotel. Have stayed there before and the room was much better on that stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .. with a few little issues

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Hotel was nice, staff was friendly .. a few little things can improved... too much chlorine in the pool but daughter broke out in rash from it and she’s a regular swimmer... room service hours were very limited.. extend it at least to 10:30pm.. complimentary water would be nice.. aircon makes you very thirsty at night.. and the fire alarm went off at midnight .. non-stop for 15 mi s.. called reception they still didt know what the problem was, advised to stay in room with door open to wait for announcement .. no announcement was every made, no apology,.. keeping your guests in the loop would have been nice ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was great!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Staff were helpful and hotel is immaculate. Just a relaxing place to be at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Queensland

Nice hotel. Right on the lake.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of access, parking, ambience, food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is out of Melbourne but reasonably priced. We didn't have time for activities etc because it was a short stay.
We were very surprised to find this little oasis in Melbourne. It's close to shops and has a great restaurant and café for meals onsite. It's not far to Melbourne but it's right on the lake with a great ambience. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The outlook to the lake and the lovely path to walk round it. The swimming pool and the very spacious roo.
Location: It was tricky to find from the airport unless you have gps.
We stayed one night and felt thoroughly relaxed. The car park was a bonus plus the shopping centre across the road great. We ate dinner and breakfast there and had lovely choices and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Underwood, Brisbane

A Nice relaxing lake to look at with ducks

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Wotif
I keep coming back because its a great place overall. Ducks, Walking tracks, across road shopping centre, Great bistro. Nice rooms, great indoor pool & spa. Keep it all up, see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by despina

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
all good till the last day when the hot water was no longer hot, apparently there was an issue that morning as other people had complained. also the tv kept turning off after couple of hours and had to keep turning it back on. cleanliness was good and amenities good. service was great also