Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The $100.00 security deposit that you pay upfront but it takes up to 5 business days to get it back
My partner and i stayed one night and the room was fantastic. Beautiful bath, close to shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geelong

One chair for two people - NO

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: get rid if the bird droppings from the walkways
Location: good area, plenty of eating options
OK but facilities small and cramped. Ok for one person but not for twolocation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was quiet and very clean and provided off road, secure parking
Cons: The key card first issued did not open the room and others had similar problems. This could be improved.
Location: Only saw the property at night but close proximity to shops and restaurants within walking distance is great, especially for longer stays.
The hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Close to shops and restaurants and very adequate for a one night stay which was all I needed though would stay longer if needed also.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Concrete Bed

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
That bed was so hard it reminded me of being back in China... very bad night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Having booked a Studio room which was very very small without a comfortable chair to sit on, I spoke to the receptionist telling her of my disappointment, when I returned to our room the receptionist phoned saying that the manager would to offer an executive room, which we accepted, this room was excellent, until we retired for the night the traffic noise was deafening all night, which meant we had very little sleep, because of the noise in the front of hotel rooms I would not recommend staying at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel with not much to do

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Dull & boring, not much on or anything to do, room served it's purpose but was grossly overpriced at 200 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel - spacious room!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay here, & would stay here again! A lot more spacious than other places we have stayed. The room was very neat & clean which is always a positive. The kitchen was small but had everything you need including stove top & oven plus mixing bowls, fry pans, utensils etc. The only downs would be the lights were very dim in the rooms, I had to use the range good lighting to see in the kitchen, & there were only 3 of each plate & piece of cutlery so you need to put the dishwasher on after each meal - would be better to have twice the number of plates & cutlery so you don't need to do dishes each time. Also the room details on the website said a king bed & coffee machine but the room didn't have either. But in saying about those negatives it would not stop us staying again. There is also a lake very near & we loved walking around it every day & feeding the ducks! There is shops about 100m away too so very good position!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central to visit.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is modern, open and clean. We found the room well prepared and the air-conditioning turned on, which was a nice touch to cool the room.
Cons: Guest parking was a problem as there was a conference in the hotel and attendees had taken available spaces. This cleared after 9:30pm
The hotel is situated in a thriving city centre, with restaurants just a short walk and super market and other shopping across the car park. Ideal location for when you had business in the area or visiting friends but not if you were visiting Melbourne as a tourist.