Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as advertised by Expedia

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean. The private beach was beautiful and the swimming pool was really nice. No shortage of food including free pizza,
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing to do nearby - honestly! Location is awful without transport
This is not an hotel but an Italian holiday camp where Italians return to year after year. Few staff speak good English - German is the preferred second language as TUI (Thomsons) Germany send guests here. There is no restaurant but a self service buffet in a canteen - the food was okay but not great for vegetarians. The free wine with meals you are offered really is undrinkable - it comes pumped out a metal barrel! It is very isolated and if you don't have your own transport there is nowhere to go. You could order a very expensive taxi but there is no guarantee you'll get one to take you back. We arrived by train at Carovigno station - the most remote station I've ever seen and the holiday resort is over 7km away, We only made it after a kind local gave us a lift. Attempts to ring the hotel ahead of our arrival were met with no response.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great hotel but could be better!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good but breakfast clear up is very prompt. Ended at 0930 but at 0910 the big clear up commmenced and instead of clearing dirty tables they cleared the food first. No not how it's done! Beach and pool excellent and great overall family holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's hotel not for turists but business meetings

Posted May 14, 2009 on Hotels
Brand new hotel. Actually not whole territory is finished, a lot of workers are everywhere. Staff is very basic in English. Room (we had family room) is not so big as we expect. Food looks nice but was not tasty. The vine was horrible, it's shame on owners regarding the price for adequate vine in the shops (2-3 euro for the bottle). Beach is in 15 minutes walking distance, dirty and mostly rocky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Kein Hotel für mich. Die Anlage vom Hotel ist sehr groß und hat leider wenig italienischen Charme, jedoch ist das Geschmackssache. Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer, insbesondere im Bad ließ zu wünschen übrig. Wir waren einmal im Hotel Mittagessen - so schlecht habe ich in Italien noch nie gegessen.
4 out of 5
by Debora

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
A parte il tempo purtroppo abbiamo usufruito poco dei servizi come la piscina è il mare! L'animazione con 4 giorni li l'abbiamo vista solo a pranzo a cena è l'ultima serata che avevano! Il mangiare buono!
5 out of 5
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Severo

Tre giorni al Riva Marina Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ottima struttura. Mangiare limitato e non alla altezza di un 4 stelle. Mare brutto. Animazione solo sufficiente. A causa del mare distante e di cattiva qualità non ritorneremo.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
bellissima struttura, personale molto cordiale e disponibile, personale della spa altamente qualificato. animazione non proprio ottima. nel complesso, assolutamente consigliabile.
5 out of 5
by Pantaleo

Tutto perfetto

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura ottima. Le camere sono molto confortevoli e la ristorazione è ottima.
4 out of 5
by mayra

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Resort molto bello, molto pulito, c'è la possibilità di noleggiare le biciclette per muoversi tranquillamente dentro e fuori la struttura, il trenino che porta al mare può essere una pecca, ma sinceramente ai miei figli piaceva tanto l'idea..., poi c'è ne sono due di trenini e le attese sono di cinque minuti, consiglio di evitare le ore dai punta. La colazione solo fino alle 9:30 poi tolgono tutto e chi non ha fatto in tempo rimane senza..., fino alle 10:00 sarebbe ideale per chi non vuole alzarsi presto, Consiglierei di variare il menù della mattina, sempre torte e crostate confezionate, cornetti alla crema o vuoti, certo marmellata e Nutella a volontà, magari variare con qualche wafle crêpes o biscotti, frutta tagliata, qualche varietà di formaggio, uova strapazzati, altri tipi di insaccati..., solo una macchina automatica per il caffè in una sala di 300 persone, il pranzo e la cena a buffe un tantino più variato, buone le verdure e insalate, secondo me il pesce era surgelato, Animazione da migliorare, bella la sorpresa di sabato sera, non ve la dico.