Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Expat

Hotel more suitable to business travelers

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This Hotel is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to travelers. It is more suitable to business travel as the amenities are more towards business. There are several very nice restaurants within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Expat

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Easy to find location
Cons: The pillows were a bit thin and it would have been nicer to have four pillows instead of just two.
The hotel was clean and functional. The staff were very courteous and spoke English with no issues. The morning breakfast was a plentiful selections of breads and meats. There was also a coffee/cappuccino/espresso machine that was almost idiot proof to use, and the coffees etc. tasted pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. Free parking and breakfast. If I had to be in Carpi again this would be the place for me! The only thing I didn't like was that they had no hot water maker in the room so I had to go downstairs to get my hot water to make my tea which was really annoying!! Other then that it was pretty dam good for Italy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is nice . Only downfall was the springy mattress . The springs dug into us . Horrible hard mattress , other than that a pleasant stay .
4 out of 5
by AVEDIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice efficient hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip. I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Carpi. The hotel was modern, clean with an excellent classic Italian breakfast. The room was comfortable with a great shower. The room layout and features looked like it came out of the Motel 6 design book. The staff was extremely polite and courteous and spoke excellent English. Within a short walk (200 yards) were several very good restaurants. A steakhouse, a Japanese restaurant, a brewpub that served more casual Italian fare and for the less adventurous a McDonalds.I chose the brewpub. I'm happy to report, the pizza was outstanding even by Italian standards. The wine (a white house frizzante) was excellent , but the beer, an American style traditional bitter (I had to try that) was so-so. For what I paid, $80/night, it was an great value.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Bath U.K.

Great weekend value stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A good value weekend rate for an up to the minute business hotel. It really suited us as we were in town for a wedding. Good location generally, but you need a car to get to Carpi town centre. The room was spotlessly clean and the only gripe....and it happens a lot in Italian hotels.. the shower leaked like a sieve..also no plug for the wash basin, making wet shaving tricky!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good business hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
It's convenient business Hotel. Beds can be more comfortable. and breakfast can have more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Ok Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2011
Ok Hotel