Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice efficient hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip. I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Carpi. The hotel was modern, clean with an excellent classic Italian breakfast. The room was comfortable with a great shower. The room layout and features looked like it came out of the Motel 6 design book. The staff was extremely polite and courteous and spoke excellent English. Within a short walk (200 yards) were several very good restaurants. A steakhouse, a Japanese restaurant, a brewpub that served more casual Italian fare and for the less adventurous a McDonalds.I chose the brewpub. I'm happy to report, the pizza was outstanding even by Italian standards. The wine (a white house frizzante) was excellent , but the beer, an American style traditional bitter (I had to try that) was so-so. For what I paid, $80/night, it was an great value.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Bath U.K.

Great weekend value stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A good value weekend rate for an up to the minute business hotel. It really suited us as we were in town for a wedding. Good location generally, but you need a car to get to Carpi town centre. The room was spotlessly clean and the only gripe....and it happens a lot in Italian hotels.. the shower leaked like a sieve..also no plug for the wash basin, making wet shaving tricky!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good business hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
It's convenient business Hotel. Beds can be more comfortable. and breakfast can have more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Ok Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2011
Ok Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

My Hotels, Carpi

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Orbitz
While there, we joined the Enzo Ferrari Marathon. The hotel provided good support for the people who joined the marathon. They prepared food and drinks early on the day of the marathon. They also provided shuttle services to and from the hotel and the city center on the day of the marathon. The finish line was in the city center. I was quite satisfied with this hotel and the services they provided. The only problem we had was that our shower was leaking because the rubber on the shower door has to be replaced. The hotel was made aware of this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Avo from Canada

[...]

Posted May 15, 2010 on Orbitz
This is a great Hotel for a business traveler. nice clean rooms, English TV channels, free wireless internet in the rooms, free parking, and a good breakfast. will definitely stay there when in Carpi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livorno, Italy

NIce and clean

Posted May 14, 2008
Breack fast very good, great service and personell. Maybe a greater quality for the breakfast since I was charged 10 euro for it. Over all one of the best 4 stars I have visited.
4 out of 5
by Gian Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gianluca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels