Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel! My kids and I LOVE the pool here. So clean and well maintained. Our room is comfortable and clean. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience. Would recommend. Close to santa barbara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Improve breakfast, add finanical new station, add fan to bathroom that was disconnected at the switch
Breakfast was terrible, eggs were size of marbles, no fan in bathroom so we had to prop the door w/luggagge, limited TV stations, no financial news like MSNBC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

OK for a quick stop

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: sound proofing of rooms
This hotel was OK for our 1 night stay as we were travelling down the coast, lots of free parking, large room and nice spa and pool. However our room was near an exit door which banged at all times of the night with other guests coming and going, and the room was not very sound proof as we could hear noises from the hallway very clearly which was annoying. But good value as only 10 mins drive from Santa Barbara and at a half of the cost .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

family beach weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stay here at least 4 timers per year. We have been very pleased in the past with the exception of the friendliness of the staff. Staff willingness to help & friendly reception have improved.....excellent stay, great value, close to downtown, very clean, & more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, lots of free parking and large rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: rooms and parking
Cons: price was a bit high
Really nice staff, clean and large rooms. Close to the freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. You can walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice place but the pool did not work for the first day and my kids were very disappointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location for visiting Carpinteria.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Nice pool and spa, but due to an "accident", extra chemicals were added that made the water uncomfortable. to the eyes, nose and throat. Bad timing.
Location: State beach and downtown Carpinteria are close by.
Room was fine. The AC worked well for the warm weekend. Breakfast was very satisfactory. Beds were clean, well-made and comfy. Shower valve leaks, but not bothersome. Employees were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

updated room close to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: better lighting especially in sitting room, ability of staff to understand that two 3 day Expedia reservations were to be linked to same room
Location: history museum, ocean bluff trail, safe public beach, marsh trail walks, good restaurants--small town atmosphere, Santa Barbara short drive to north
Room had nice sitting room great for family members to join us from connecting room. Parking easy, modern bathrooms and lobby.