Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Julia from Tasmania, Australia

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
just a quick stopover to break a long journey with the family. Facilities all good, and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exmouth

Great place for a stop-over

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent place for a stop-over on way through France. Clean, great welcome and great breakfast. Not too much in the area in terms of restaurants however there is a McDonalds and a Grill literally 2 mins walk away. The Grill was 15 euros for a burger and chips where as McDonalds was 3 euros - your choice. Hotel suited our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (4 and 6) but we did have to share double beds. Will use this place again.
5 out of 5
by jakubowicz from france

well placed for business

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel, clean, nice poolside and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yves

very good

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on HotelClub
perfect location and good price i would come back and recommand this hotel
4 out of 5
by Kenny from Carnforth

Overall good value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Room functional and clean with recently refurbished bathroom including drench shower. Good choice of food at breakfast but 15€ so not cheap. Hotel not particularly attractive and located in an industrial area but ideal for a good value overnight stop
5 out of 5
by stephane a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. Mustapha in reception could not have been more helpful and proffesional even helping us with our luggage upstairs and suggesting places we could visit in Nantes the next day. What a good ambassador for Novotel he is! The room was clean and the beds very comfortable after what was a long days driving. There is a secure car park. You will not regret booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Great for the price and nice and clean

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
We were really happy with this hotel. It has a modern feel and a very welcoming reception area. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The room was comfortable, cozy and very clean. The shower was great. The swimming pool was a decent size. The only negative things I would say is that we felt a little let down by the cocktail bar as it listed a choice of about 6 cocktails but only stocked the ingredients for one cocktail (Mojito), the quality of which was poor; the mint was tarnished, there was no ice and the cheap looking plastic nesqick stirer didn't warrant the 7.50 euros per drink. The resturant was quite pricey too but there is a lovely restaurat a few minutes walk away or, if you're desperate, a Mc Donalds. If we travel that way again we would definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not given what we booked

Posted Aug 27, 2012
We booked a family room including one double bed and two single beds. The hotel was only able to provide a sofa bed instead of two single beds