Ratings based on 3,229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice and clean.. friendly staff.. great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Daniel Peterson - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anon, Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Bit dated but overall ok

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decor seemed about 20 years old; not embarrassingly old but felt like it was time to update. Ate dinner at restaurant, food was really great. Not walkable to any of the main tourist attractions but we knew that beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear baroomba, thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant and do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The service was fantastic and location was central to everything on the Gold Coast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anon, Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Gold Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely hotel and very clean but lots of mosquitoes in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anon, thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room capable of accomodating 4 with 1 chair? No mobile signal within property but plentyfull outside almost as if signal jammers were in use to force purchase of disgustingly expensive internet. No lifts to assist elderly guests (me) . Bait and switch advertising used promising benefits in the large print but in the tiniest print setting blackout dates and times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Daniel Peterson - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thanks for the review, It disappoints me to hear of your experience at the resort. We have just recently installed a signal booster in the lobby building for mobile reception and already we are seeing the benefits of this installation being passed on to our guest. We offer complimentary WIFI to all of our LECLUB members at the resort, this is a free membership and further details are available through reception. Thanks again for feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

Lovely setting

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spotless
Cons: ?????????
Location: Perfect if you don't want beach particularly
Very clean and comfortable, great value, have stayed quite a few times, but not for a while
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel close to Carrara sports complex

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Cleanest rooms, groundskeeping perfect. Even rubbish bins taken care of regularly around the Hotel. Water pressure from showers awesome. Felt like home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TKD, Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goldcoast

Our weekend away

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
This was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at! Thankyou for such a great stay xx
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear aleisha, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to Broadbeach

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
I recently stayed at the Mercure Gold Coast Resort after trying to find an affordable alternative to staying in Broadbeach. I was solo attending a wedding at Broadbeach Waters and wanted to stay somewhere close but it also be affordable and safe. The Mercure Gold Coast Resort was a great alternative and much nicer accommodation than the cheaper motels in Broadbeach, Mermaid Beach and Miami. Highly recommend staying here if you don't mind being on a golf course rather than beachside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
First day we are happy with warm welcome from the reception and excellent dine in experience, friendly staff and with extra effort. However, on the second day, we went again for dinner but staff are not so excellent. It seems like there's lack of communication between staff because they served us again dessert, although we already had one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Daniel Peterson Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
HI Joana, Thanks for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your welcoming to the hotel. I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager who will address your concerns regarding communication with the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards